Memory error caused by FW and realtime scanning

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by robis, Apr 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. robis

    robis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    149
    Hi

    I am using ESET Smart Security 4.0.417.0 on Windows vista 64bit SP1 Cz + all actualization from Microsoftem

    CPU: E6750
    Memory: 8GB

    When I start PC I see a lots of memory error. This errors freeze my internet borwser, system when I start TV and when i Shut Vista down then shutdown takes about 15-20 minutes.

    When I stop firewall and realtime protection than this memory errors goes to normal ----> 0.

    see memory error with FW and realtime protection
    http://yfrog.com/0r51268259j

    few second after stoping FW and realtime protection
    http://yfrog.com/0p34745247j

    As you see after stoped this 2 modules memory errors goes to 0.
    When I uninstal Smart security then memory errors are 0.
    I tried reinstal but without succes same functionality.

    Have anybody same problem? How do I solve it.
     
  2. robis

    robis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    149
    should somebody check this on Vista 64b?

    Have somebody hawe opinion how to solve it?
     
  3. robis

    robis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    149
    same in v4.0.424.0
     
  4. robis

    robis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    149
    I tried to scann all my drives and this is very ROFL. When my eset SS 4 accesing directory where is a lot of small files (windows, user, documents and settings). Then memory errors increased. On screen you may see number like 9000 but when I start number was greater than 14000 within few seconds.

    http://yfrog.com/0r11125670j

    I think there is some disk accesing error.
     
  5. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    By "TV" do you mean you are watching television on your computer over your network connection? If so, that may be a very bandwidth-intensive application. Have you tried excluding it from being scanned? If so, did that make any difference?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  6. robis

    robis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    149
    TV means TV card in PC and digital signal (DVBT) from air. Trafic only for EPG (bandwitch about B or KB)

    It is not only TV but when I am scanning my PC if there is virus then memory errors increased. within few second i see thousand errors. If I uninstall securirity v 4 then memory errors are 0.

    If I am browsing for a long time (30 minutes on forums, news and other web sides) browser memory errors increased. (after next few minutes system got lazy and lazy and freez)
    If microsoft search indexing files then memory errors are increasing.
    I thing on my Vista 64b with ESS SS v4 all aplication witch are accesing to disk files caused this errors.

    Where should I excluded Avermedia from scanning?
    and what about other especialy scaning disk? (excluding is not a solution because antivir system without scaning for me is not antivir)
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2009
  7. a3_alin

    a3_alin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Posts:
    59
    Location:
    Romania
    you have right... "excluding is not a solution because antivir system without scaning for me is not antivir"...
    I tried many antivirus solutions since ess v4 was launched...
    results: other solution=no problem(or few); ess v4 = many problems...
    I think eset should put it back in beta...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.