Medion P3 Desktop help required

Discussion in 'hardware' started by itsbroken, Aug 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. itsbroken

    itsbroken Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Posts:
    9
    I am hoping hopeing some one can help me
    I have bought a Medion P3 Desktop and hade to wipe the hard drive , i have installed windows 7 , what i need to know is the Graphics any good. and why wont it play fallout 3 ?

    Info

    Video Adapter Properties:
    Device Description Intel(R) HD Graphics
    Adapter String Intel(R) HD Graphics
    BIOS String Intel Video BIOS
    Chip Type Intel(R) HD Graphics (Core i3)
    DAC Type Internal
    Driver Date 21/04/2010
    Driver Version 8.15.10.2119
    Driver Provider Intel Corporation
    Memory Size 1306170 KB


    * Intel core i3-540M processor.
    * 3.6GHz processor speed.
    * 3GB DDR3 RAM.
    * 500GB SATA hard drive.
    * Multi format dual layer drive.
    * Intel HD graphics.
    * Multi card reader.
    * 8 USB ports.
    * HDMI.
    * Wired keyboard and mouse.
     

    Attached Files:

    • a.jpg
      a.jpg
      File size:
      139.8 KB
      Views:
      6
    • asd.jpg
      asd.jpg
      File size:
      97.2 KB
      Views:
      5
    • d.jpg
      d.jpg
      File size:
      127.8 KB
      Views:
      4
    • s.jpg
      s.jpg
      File size:
      134.8 KB
      Views:
      3
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. itsbroken

    itsbroken Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Posts:
    9
    Well it installs and loads menu when i press play crash ,
    A friend of mine said my HD Graphics might be the problem . he installed it and plays it on windows 7 , without any problem ,
    I know Fallout 3 is not an officially on windows 7 . i did thry to install xp home on this computer but it just blue screen of death , and i refuse to use vista .
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    That graphics card might not be sufficient. Try playing the game in compatibility mode (right click on game shortcut) using troubleshoot compatibility wizard
     
  5. itsbroken

    itsbroken Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Posts:
    9
    still no joy , lol i should have bought the playstation version lol
     
  6. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    Did it ever play Fallout before?
    When you reinstalled Windows...did you download and install the latest drivers from your manufacturer...or did you just let Windows 7 installed the "so so barely adequate" Microsoft drivers?

    The integrated GPU with the i3 is really just a basic graphics processor, while I believe it technically supports DX11, it's a basic integrated graphics meant for typical computer desktop use...word processing, web surfing, etc.

    Any PC being used for gaming should have a dedicated graphics card specifically selected for gaming.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.