Media Builder

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by dbham, Jun 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dbham

    dbham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    I cannot create a bootable rescue disk. I go through the wizard and then get the following message "Cannot load required components. Please reinstall Acronis Media Builder (0x40011) Tag=0x89F41CoC69EEAB" I just updated my Acronis Home 2009 to version 9.9709 - I got no options it just installed- so please help- I bought the product because I wanted a rescue disk in case my C: drive failed!
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello dbham,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    To resolve the issue please run the installation file of the program and select the Repair option. Reboot the computer to complete the changes and see if the issue persists.

    If the issue remains, please let me know the license number via PM, I will provide you with an ISO file to create Acronis Booting Rescue Media.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  3. ipoppa33

    ipoppa33 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    I'm having the same problem, same tag line ect. Thanks for any help.

    Stan
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello ipoppa33,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image Home 2009

    If the workaround provided by Oleg above doesn’t help then send us the serial number for your version of Acronis True Image via PM and we will provide you the ISO image of Acronis bootable disc.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  5. OzBoz

    OzBoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    I have the same problem with the Media Builder, with the same error message. I tried the fix suggested above, but it did not work.

    I am running the 30 day trial version with the build number 9770.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Cheers
     
  6. OzBoz

    OzBoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    I would just like to say, that I have uninstalled the 30 day trial of ATI and flushed the hard drive of any reference to Acronis.

    There are just too many unanswered problems with this software, as evidenced by the posts on this forum. My data is too valuable (to me) to rely on a half baked program like this, and I am sure, that at $69, I can do better elsewhere.

    Basically, the program as downloaded, just does not perform as advertised, in fact, in certain areas, it does not perform at all.

    Goodbye
    Brian
     
  7. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    By any chance, do any of you with the problem have InCD running? Instead of creating the CD directly, try making the ISO file then burn that to cd.
     
  8. OzBoz

    OzBoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    Tried that also, with the same error message. The backup scheduler also missed the first scheduled backup, so as I said, there's too many problems with this software for me to commit valuable data to it's care.

    I have uninstalled it, and am now trialling another application, with much better results.

    Cheers
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.