MDL (Malware Domain List) down?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by m00nbl00d, Jan 31, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    I can't access MDL website/forum for a couple days now. According to -http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/www.malwaredomainlist.com it's up.

    Is anyone able to access it?


    Thanks!
     
  2. clubhouse

    clubhouse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Posts:
    180
  3. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    Thank you.

    Just in case it could be an issue with my web browser (Chromium), I tried to download MDL hosts file using my downloads manager, and it can't access the server either.

    Once again, thank you. :thumb:
     
  4. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    Well, I still can't access it. But, I can access it using a proxy (Ixquick). Can't do much with it, though.
     
  5. mrpink

    mrpink Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    376
    Change DNS
     
  6. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    it's UP here :D
     
  7. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    That was exactly my thought. But, I won't be able to do it until later. I'll say something then.

    FWIW, I'm using Norton DNS.
     
  8. harsha_mic

    harsha_mic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Posts:
    791
    Location:
    India
    MDL works fine for me. Using norton dns only...
     
  9. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    Well, whatever it was, I can access it for some time now. So, I didn't need to change any DNS IPs.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.