Mcafee detected bo:heap??

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by kgreenway, Jan 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kgreenway

    kgreenway Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Am a mcafee user and my PC has just detected a bo:heap overflow. I have scanned my PC for viruses but its clean and can not find any documentation for this virus(?) anywhere on the net - can anyone shed any light on this for me please?

    Apologies if this the wrong place to post this.
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. kgreenway

    kgreenway Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Apologies for being a pain when mcafees blocks something like this (ie bo:heap/buffer overflow warning) does it mean

    a) that PC is infected
    b) another PC on my network is infected
    or c) that a user has visited a dodgy web address and an exploit/worm has tried to download and Mcafee has blocked it

    Thks in advance
     
  4. Bottlejam

    Bottlejam Guest

    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe::LoadLibraryA bo:heap
    this is what i'm getting, only started happening about 4 days ago...
     
  5. VikingStorm

    VikingStorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    387
    It sounds like you might have spyware I think. I saw this happen to someone a week or two ago. I would post a HJT log at computercops (http://castlecops.com/f67-Hijackthis_Spyware_Viruses_Worms_Trojans_Oh_My.html), since I don't think Wilders does these anymore.
     
  6. tayfunstein

    tayfunstein Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Hi

    I have had same problem and successfully removed from my system.

    It should be some unwanted programs have started with Win. You can see these programs this way:
    I am currently using Advanced Uninstaller. In this program, there is a section named Startup Manager that you can see which programs have started with Windows . And you probably will see these entries;
    "32SAFEDARTFOR"
    "Fork Title"
    Just disable these entries.
    It worked on my system.

    Have a good luck.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.