Mcafee detected bo:heap??

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by kgreenway, Jan 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kgreenway

    kgreenway Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Am a mcafee user and my PC has just detected a bo:heap overflow. I have scanned my PC for viruses but its clean and can not find any documentation for this virus(?) anywhere on the net - can anyone shed any light on this for me please?

    Apologies if this the wrong place to post this.
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. kgreenway

    kgreenway Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Apologies for being a pain when mcafees blocks something like this (ie bo:heap/buffer overflow warning) does it mean

    a) that PC is infected
    b) another PC on my network is infected
    or c) that a user has visited a dodgy web address and an exploit/worm has tried to download and Mcafee has blocked it

    Thks in advance
     
  4. Bottlejam

    Bottlejam Guest

    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe::LoadLibraryA bo:heap
    this is what i'm getting, only started happening about 4 days ago...
     
  5. VikingStorm

    VikingStorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    387
    It sounds like you might have spyware I think. I saw this happen to someone a week or two ago. I would post a HJT log at computercops (http://castlecops.com/f67-Hijackthis_Spyware_Viruses_Worms_Trojans_Oh_My.html), since I don't think Wilders does these anymore.
     
  6. tayfunstein

    tayfunstein Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Hi

    I have had same problem and successfully removed from my system.

    It should be some unwanted programs have started with Win. You can see these programs this way:
    I am currently using Advanced Uninstaller. In this program, there is a section named Startup Manager that you can see which programs have started with Windows . And you probably will see these entries;
    "32SAFEDARTFOR"
    "Fork Title"
    Just disable these entries.
    It worked on my system.

    Have a good luck.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.