Mcafee Cloud AV

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Brocke, Mar 23, 2017.

  1. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,749
    Version?
     
  2. amico81

    amico81 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    Germany
    mcafee should rename their company to mccrappy :p
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Setting up a new Laptop for a friend that came with McAfee Cloud OMG! It's gone now of course! :eek:

    large.png
     
  4. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    39,374
    That's a lot :eek:
     
  5. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    Latest version, I couldn't find a version number.
     
  6. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,749
    9 processes, 17,1 MB RAM in total, not bad =
     

    Attached Files:

  7. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,749
    UI -> Settings -> About.
    The latest version is 0.5.331.1
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 27, 2018
  8. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    Thank you, latest version.

    Is it possible to change the language? Do you use Win 10? o_O
     

    Attached Files:

    • ma.jpg
      ma.jpg
      File size:
      36.1 KB
      Views:
      18
  9. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,749
    1. I'm not sure but I think that it is possible during the installation only.
    2. Windows 10, latest version.

    I think that better it is to uninstall the current version, run the McAfee Consumer Product Removal tool (MCPR) and then perform a fresh install.
    ----------
    Download McAfee Consumer Product Removal tool (MCPR):
    http://us.mcafee.com/apps/supporttools/mcpr/mcpr.asp

    How to remove McAfee products from a PC running Windows



    How to install or remove McAfee Cloud AV
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2018
  10. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    ... same problem. :(
     
  11. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I count 14 processes on the suite!
     
  12. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,749
  13. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    Is there another source to download the installer? :doubt:
     
  14. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,749
  15. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    Thank you, same problem again. What a pity ... :(
     
  16. IBK

    IBK AV Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Posts:
    1,873
    Location:
    Innsbruck (Austria)
  17. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,772
    Yep, they emailed me a notification. Have not used it in probably two years or more.
     
  18. Duxar

    Duxar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    Germany
  19. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    RIP McAfee Cloud AV, I won't miss you. :oops:
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.