Mcafee antispyware

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by maddawgz, Oct 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    hi there im using Microsoft and Mcafee antispyware do i need Microsoft AS or is mcafee antispyware better?? or do i run the both? thanks MD

    btw i scanned and it found this?
    XXXtoolbar
    Adawre CWS
    Browser hijack too wow!!! offshore clicks..
    Adwarew Ilookup .never been there 3 components how has Microsoft missed all thato_O?
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2005
  2. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    bump!!!
     
  3. tansu

    tansu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    210
    I think you dont need Microsoft AS, Mcafee's anti-spayware module is fine.
    If possible adwatch is recommended near mcafee..
     
  4. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
  5. sick0

    sick0 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Posts:
    143
    if the mcafee security center don't bother you, then i guess mcafee AS will do just fine. but it doesn't hurt to keep MS AS since it's free and no anti-spyware can detect everything so it's a better idea to have at least two AS installed...

    you might want to disable MS AS real time monitor as to avoid possible conflict...
     
  6. micaman

    micaman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    You should run them both. They get along well together and the extra protection can not hurt anything. I have run McAfee products for many years and find it to work very well. It does not need the help, but I still use Microsoft AntiSpyware.


    :cool:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.