MBAM Ignore List?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Dermot7, Jul 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,317
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Just can't seem to find how to add to MBAMs ignore list....could someone enlighten me please? Running MBAM 1.46 Pro. I must be missing something on GUI?
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    right click on the Mbam icon and select add to ignore list (site needs to be blocked for it to be active)?
     
  3. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,007
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    See help file also...
    In case you were wondering, you can't use Ignore like an exclusion list, wherein you tell MBAM in advance not to scan a given file or folder. You can only ignore detected items. HTH
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,317
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Ah brilliant...thanks Cudni and page42.....should have realised to try r-clicking on icon. Cheers!:D
     
  5. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,578
    Location:
    Romania
    That's the only thing that i really dislike on MBAM.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.