MBAM Ignore List?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Dermot7, Jul 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Just can't seem to find how to add to MBAMs ignore list....could someone enlighten me please? Running MBAM 1.46 Pro. I must be missing something on GUI?
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    right click on the Mbam icon and select add to ignore list (site needs to be blocked for it to be active)?
     
  3. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    See help file also...
    In case you were wondering, you can't use Ignore like an exclusion list, wherein you tell MBAM in advance not to scan a given file or folder. You can only ignore detected items. HTH
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Ah brilliant...thanks Cudni and page42.....should have realised to try r-clicking on icon. Cheers!:D
     
  5. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    That's the only thing that i really dislike on MBAM.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. FanJ
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    788
  2. NonGeek
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    1,673
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.