MBAM beta testers

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by stapp, Mar 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,267
    Location:
    England
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    just sign up thanks for the info/link:)
     
  3. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Wish I had the time. I would sign up. With new job I don't get as much computer time anymore.
     
  4. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Signed up. Thanks for the link.
     
  5. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Signed up also. Thanks.
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    i see alot of mbam freaks:D in the forum;)
    are they adding any new thecnology?
     
  7. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,190
    Location:
    USA,IA
    they must no have alot of people to test this out. ive never sence a public beta test done by them.


    Signed Up :D
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2010
  8. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    signed up :)
     
  9. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    Signed up
     
  10. crofttk

    crofttk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,976
    Location:
    Eastern PA, USA
    Ha! Thanks, stapp.
    I signed up and then, in a stroke of karmic justice, I found out 5 minutes later I'd won a license in the License Giveaway Drawing here at Wilders.:D

    EDIT: Yes, an MBAM license
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2010
  11. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    hey just checked and i won a license too :D
     
  12. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,190
    Location:
    USA,IA
    me to. i won a prevx +safeonline. :D
     
  13. Greg S

    Greg S Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,039
    Location:
    A l a b a m a
    Me three. Anyone know if MBAM works well with Avast 5?
     
  14. leofelix

    leofelix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    171
    Location:
    Italy

    Avast v 5.0.418 improved compatibility with MBAM Pro (Windows XP), so I guess Avast v 5.0.462 should play well along side MBAM Pro.

    In regards of the topic, since I'm a MalwareBytes' Forum honorary member I do not need to sign up in order to beta test it.
    I'm testing it right now and I'm impressed, a lot of new features and improvements :thumb:
     
  15. Greg S

    Greg S Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,039
    Location:
    A l a b a m a
    I'm on Win 7, how about with it?
     
  16. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,873
    I recently became an honorary member too, took me two years to get there.:D
    But, now I am testing it, also. ;)
     
  17. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    Anyone know what the new features in the beta of MBAM are?
     
  18. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,190
    Location:
    USA,IA
    i wonder why there hasnt been an email sent out. was supposed to be today.

    its 3:25pm CST
     
  19. Watasha

    Watasha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    233
    Location:
    United States
    From MBAM forum:

    "Btw yesterday I pm-ed one of the Admins with the question if I could take part in Beta testing, and it was not possible. Although I have 2 licences, a 50 posts limit seemed to be more important"

    Apparently the definition of "Advanced User" has thus been answered. The pertinance of a user's statements and thus the wisdom of said user is directly related to the amount of times he has said something/hit the "post" button.:rolleyes:
     
  20. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Wow, seriously? That sucks. I have been waiting for an email (as a paid user). Not sure why they would limit the beta testing this way.
     
  21. Watasha

    Watasha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    233
    Location:
    United States
    It is a bit dumb isn't it? I signed up too, I guess I won't be hearing from them. At least they know that their Beta testers can click a mouse.:D
     
  22. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Well, as you might have seen already, I posted right behind you over on their forum. Will be interesting to see if any Admin's post anything about it.
     
  23. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,190
    Location:
    USA,IA
    yeah looks like we all wasted time signing up.
     
  24. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Not sure why they don't just have an option to enable beta version automatically if you have a paid version. Then the beta would just download and install when you checked for updates.
     
  25. ViVek

    ViVek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    550
    Location:
    Moon
    Its a jocke right? if not they are idiots!!!!!!!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.