Maybe a faster answer here?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by WWS, Sep 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WWS

    WWS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Posts:
    249
    Trying to purchase ATI 8.0 upgrade but it says "your User ID and/or password is not correct. Try again."
    Although my ID and password work fine when I update ATI 7.0.
    Even tried "Did you forget your Password?" and that comes back as "error occurred while you customer data was being looked up. Please register for the order process again."
    Maybe I should e-mail cust. service? Or an answer here?
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, WWS
    Have you registered Ti8? I ask because Ti8 must be registered as well as your Ti7.

    Taake Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  3. WWS

    WWS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Posts:
    249
    "Have you registered Ti8? I ask because Ti8 must be registered as well as your Ti7."


    How do you register TI8 before purchasing it?
    I'm after the upgrade from TI7 to TI8, not an update.
     

    Attached Files:

    • ATI8.jpg
      ATI8.jpg
      File size:
      51.9 KB
      Views:
      132
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, WWS

    Sorry I missed that you was trying to purchase it.

    You do not need ID and password to upgrade.

    Upgrade your product

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  5. WWS

    WWS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Posts:
    249
     

    Attached Files:

  6. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, WWS

    That is a different ID and Password than the Acronis Registration, it is the one for Returning Customer/Reseller for element5

    Just leave it blank.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2004
  7. WWS

    WWS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Posts:
    249
    Well, whaddya know.
    Since I had purchased TI6 and TI7 and all the updates, I thought I was a "Returning Customer."
    But when it comes to an "Upgrade" I'm a "New Customer."
    I took that route and have downloaded and paid for the TI8 Upgrade.
    Thanks for putting up with me. :oops:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.