may i ask you your advises,the best nod version for w764bit

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by mantra, Jun 22, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

mantra Registered Member

Hi
    i know there is a sub forum for eset av

but if i ask which is the best nod32 smart security for w7 64 bit they told me the last v beta :(

i would really love to install the more stable version to avoid headache
    i think about smart secutiy 4 or 5

can you share with me your feedbacks?

i will appreciate it alot!

thanks

2. fax

fax Registered Member

Whatever answer you get here you should always stick to the latest ESET retail available. Now is: 6.0.316. This is valid for ESET and any other security related tool. Otherwise switch to another security tool that you can keep fully up-to-date.

3. lodore

lodore Registered Member

I have been running eset for nearly 3 years on all my machines and it has been the most trouble free AV.

as to the OP I would suggest running the latest stable which which is 6.0.316.0

4. 0strodamus

0strodamus Registered Member

I would try ESET in a VM first. I've found that it sometimes doesn't play nice with other applications - in my case Jetico Firewall. If you're going to run Smart Security you obviously won't have another firewall conflicting, but perhaps something else will. Better to find out in a VM and not have to deal with the cleanup on your real system.

5. mantra

mantra Registered Member

hi
    thanks to all

i use only smart security and sandboxie

i was thinking about v5 smart security or even v4

thanks

6. King Grub

King Grub Registered Member

I still use version 4. It's the leanest one, and nothing that has been added in later versions are things I want or need.

7. Fly

Fly Registered Member

I'm using it on WIN XP, version 6.0.316.0 is very stable.

Smart Security. Not sure why you are mentioning NOD ?