Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2 released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by LagerX, Mar 24, 2014.

  1. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    540
    http://blog.malwarebytes.org/news/2014/03/malwarebytes-anti-malware-2-0/

    Changes
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2014
  2. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,732
    Downloads are not ready yet, still v1.75
     
  3. lucien_phoenix

    lucien_phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Germany
    WTF....??

    Here the Same i wonder why i see my old MBAM

    The Pro download link leads you to download the old version 1.75.0.1300
     
  4. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    540
    Should be working now.
     
  5. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,732
    yep - and set another option for additional license $18 ~ 18€
     
  6. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2,872
    Location:
    Australia
    Nope!

    Still 1.75.0.1300 here.
     
  7. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    4,350
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Quoting MBAM's Cecile Nguyen:

    It'll take a few minutes for all the updates to roll out but this download page has the 2.0 download:

    http://www.malwarebytes.org/mwb-download/
     
  8. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2,872
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks, it is at v2.0 now. :)
     
  9. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    759
    Location:
    MICHIGAN,USA
    So beta testing is over this is the stable public version??
     
  10. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    540
    Exactly.
     
  11. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    759
    Location:
    MICHIGAN,USA
    Cool thanks
     
  12. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,732
    the german translation is somehow in parts really awful. unfortunately no common languagefile as text - any other option for me to change translation text?
     
  13. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,849
    Just saw they have moved to a subscription license instead of lifetime :thumbd:
     
  14. constantine76

    constantine76 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Posts:
    178
    Thanks for the heads up! Downloaded!
     
  15. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    759
    Location:
    MICHIGAN,USA
    Right they have been warning about that all along,you can still op in for a LT subscription.
     
  16. FleischmannTV

    FleischmannTV Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,071
    Location:
    Germany
    Is this the same version as RC1? Signatures included were from March 09, as in RC1.
     
  17. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    Correct... The final is the same as the RC1, so if you already had the RC1, you do not need to upgrade to the final since they are the same...
     
  18. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,732
    yep, RC1 went final.
     
  19. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Will my lifetime license for ver.1 work with 2? Also any conflicts with MBAM v.2 and MBAE?
     
  20. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    540
    Licene will work just fine :)
    There is no conflict. If I got it right, MBAE is now integrated to MBAM :)
     
  21. 1PW

    1PW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Posts:
    701
    Location:
    North of the 38th parallel.
    Yes and No.

    Your Lifetime license will automatically be found in version 1.75.0.1300 and moved into 2.00.0.1000.

    Many of us have successfully been running Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit simultaneously since last year.

    HTH :)
     
  22. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Okay thanks on license. Not sure about MBAE integrated yet. Found this: "MBAM 2.0 Pro with SelfProtection enabled might prevent MBAE from installing correctly." Right now using MBAM as on-demand scanner and only occasionally want its upfront protection enabled.
     
  23. 1PW

    1PW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Posts:
    701
    Location:
    North of the 38th parallel.
    MBAE is not yet a part of MBAM.

    However, some of MBAR is now within MBAM though.

    It's hard to keep track...

    HTH :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2014
  24. Banzi

    Banzi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Posts:
    368
    Location:
    Scotland
    They really need to stop the popup warning when website protection is disabled, I always disable that due to way too many false positives on a lot of sites, it always seems to flag file sharing sites like mediafire, rapidshare etc.

    I now have a annoying red exclamation mark on the tray icon due to disabling the website protection, also the notifications are now way too big.

    It doesn't tell what type of licence you have, it just tells it is licensed but doesn't show that I have a lifetime licence in the GUI itself.

    Also for some reason it wont let me enable the self protection module, clicking it doesn't enable it.

    I really really hope they listen to the users about the protection disabled notifications on boot & allow website protection to be disabled without popups & that silly red exclamation mark on the tray icon.
     
  25. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    the website has the 1.75 version and not the 2.00 versiono_O
     
Loading...