Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.65.1.1000 Released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by siljaline, Oct 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  2. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Just updated.
     
  3. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    You're welcome. Someone somewhere else said
    I'm not quite sure what that means. It may mean that the protection modules need to be re-enabled once an update is done ? Anyone running Pro would be welcome to comment.

     
  4. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Sorry running the free version and I was prompted to download newer version when checking for definition updates.
     
  5. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    thanks alot:thumb:
     
  6. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Thanks J ;)
     
  7. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Not a problem, as was I during a routing definitions update check.
     
  8. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    You're welcome, as I did not see an announcement ;)
     
  9. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Got it, thanks.
     
  10. abu shofwan

    abu shofwan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Posts:
    358
    Location:
    Earth
    Updated on both (XP & Win7) and no need re-enable protection module.
     
  11. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Thanks for this. The issue may have been unique to that user. Appreciate your feedback.
     
  12. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    Greece
    I have pro also. No need to re-enable protection module. When it was updated it closed my real protection for 2-3 sec and then it was opened the real time protection for the new version.
     
  13. vojta

    vojta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Pro version updated without a glitch on XP 32. No need to re-enable real time protection.
     
  14. PJC

    PJC Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    2,959
    Location:
    Internet
    Thanks for the heads up!
     
  15. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Thanks for the notification, siljaline. :)
    Updated on 3 computers, smooth and easy. Like other users here, no need to re-enable the protection module.
    MBAM program updates always seem to require a database update, and today was no different, except that it was 18 days behind this time.
     
  16. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Thanks @ everyone for the thumbs and comments :thumb:
     
  17. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it updates every hour:) well i set it up this way to be fully protected againts the new malware :) what about the updates in real time?is it like every 5 minutes or so?:thumb: :thumb:
     
  18. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    I'm glad you asked that question, jmonge.
    I've been running MBAM Pro for quite a long time, and never did I realize that there was a Realtime setting for update scheduling!
    I always thought that Hourly was the most frequent setting.
    Duh!
    So now I have my machines set to Realtime and I'll be glad to post back what I observe on the logs regarding frequency of updates.
    :cool:
     
  19. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    Greece

    I have mine setup every 5 min real time.
    (The first attempt for update when u start ur pc is after 5min, not when u start it)
    So if u use real time u must set it below 10 min because if u set it for example 30 min when u start the pc the first atempt for update will be after 30 min.
     
  20. vojta

    vojta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Yes, real time = five minutes. Every update attempt gets reflected in the logs.
     
  21. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    I see that now.
    Man, I feel stupid for not having known that.
     
  22. rcdailey

    rcdailey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Posts:
    233
    I got the update, and the only reason it showed that protection was disabled is that I had it set that way for the reasons I've posted in the Eset NOD32 forum. I notice that the program (MalwareBytes PRO) will do automatic updates even when protection is disabled. That is not the case with the "free" version, of course.
     
  23. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    this is a cool feature i admit and i will keep mbampro protecting my computers and maybe with an antivirus or behabiour blocker;) cool mbam realtime updates is a must to have;)
     
  24. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    I updated to the newest version relative's system, and after that, I got a prompt saying that the trial period ended. The trial period was never started, at all. o_O
     
  25. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    At some point, someone initiated the trial version :shifty:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.