Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ZeroVulnLabs, Oct 15, 2013.

  1. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,601
    Location:
    USA
    I used the browser feature to add custom shields, and it worked smoothly. No problems to report so far. I think the browse feature will be a little more convenient than typing out the process name for some users.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2015
  2. digmor crusher

    digmor crusher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    Canada
    Nothing under Log tab for me either.
     
  3. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    UK
    No logging for me too.

    Windows 8 32bit.
     
  4. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,601
    Location:
    USA
    Same here, no logging. Windows 7X64 Ultimate.
     
  5. Nizarawi

    Nizarawi Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Posts:
    137
    same here , no log win7 x86
     
  6. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    UK
    removed...comment made in error
     
  7. guest

    guest Guest

    At least the logging happens using https.
     
  8. WildByDesign

    WildByDesign Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    2,587
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
  9. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,601
    Location:
    USA
    Thank you for the heads up WildbyDesign!
     
  10. ZeroVulnLabs

    ZeroVulnLabs Developer (aka "pbust")

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,189
    Location:
    USA
    That's the correct directory in your screenshot. Simply create a ZIP archive containing all the files in that directory and send it to me. PM OK of course.

    No, those are the ones we are allowing users to tweak. For example in Layer3 (Application Behavior) there's a lot of techniques that are not shown.
     
  11. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,601
    Location:
    USA
    Ok, thank you for the info pbust! I posted another question about this over at Malwarebytes. My question is actually related to EMET, and MBAE. I hate to be a bother, but please take a look at my question at malwarebytes at a convenient time for you. I'm in no hurry.
     
  12. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,875
    I have tried to send it via PM...But, can't seem to do what is required to enable the attachment.
     
  13. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,875
    Sent by e-mail, instead...
     
  14. ZeroVulnLabs

    ZeroVulnLabs Developer (aka "pbust")

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,189
    Location:
    USA
    Bug solved. Thanks for your help Tarnak. Fix will be included in final release.
     
  15. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,535
  16. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    13,435
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  17. ZeroVulnLabs

    ZeroVulnLabs Developer (aka "pbust")

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,189
    Location:
    USA
    Yes you can install on top of the Free version, but I don't think you can restart the trial.
     
  18. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,271
    Location:
    USA
    Downloaded MBAE 1.06 Release Candidate 1 and installed over existing public release. Like expanded UI. Don't like annoying balloon notifications. So far running good.
     
  19. ZeroVulnLabs

    ZeroVulnLabs Developer (aka "pbust")

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,189
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the feedback. Traybar balloon notifications can be turned off in the Settings tab.
     
  20. Mr.X

    Mr.X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    3,798
    Location:
    Mexico
    On the contrary, I do like those balloons. I like to be constantly reminded my X app is protected by MBAE every time I launch it. Good feature ZVL indeed. :thumb:
    Even better, when launch it and I don't see a balloon, for instance, Google Chrome x64 in Sandboxie. Then it's time to do dll injection move manually.

    Ed.~ Although I would like a light orange color balloon when I launch Google Chrome x64 in Sandboxie, to remind me it is not protected and have to do dll injection.
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2015
  21. Solarlynx

    Solarlynx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Posts:
    2,011
    same here

    though I would prefer to keep logging as well
     
  22. FleischmannTV

    FleischmannTV Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,094
    Location:
    Germany
    These balloon notifications can be turned on and off as we please, so each can do to his liking.
     
  23. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    13,435
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    You probably need experimental versions for Pro features right? Because it's kind of a bummer that I can't test the new features now.
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2015
  24. arran

    arran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Posts:
    1,150
    I tested the trial version of this I don't think it works. I loaded a few malicious exploit links with Internet explorer version 8 and didn't get a single peep or alert from Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit what so ever.
     
  25. FleischmannTV

    FleischmannTV Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,094
    Location:
    Germany
    That's probably because for some reason there wasn't an exploit attempt. Just because you click on a link from some database that says "exploit", it doesn't mean the exploit is going to work. Without any additional information (note: you must not post links to malicious websites here) your scenario cannot be reproduced.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.