Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ZeroVulnLabs, Oct 15, 2013.

  1. wojtek

    wojtek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Posts:
    33
    OK, thank you. Some time ago I installed the current version, and a few programs, as Firefox, etc.,
    stopped to work properly (some other users had the same problem, reported here in the forum).
     
  2. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    :thumb:
    The only problem with the current version is an FP (RET ROP Gadget Detection) with New Moon browser.

    I.E.8 = OK.
    Basilisk = OK.
    Firefox ESR = OK.
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2018
  3. wojtek

    wojtek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Posts:
    33
    OK, thanks a lot! :)
     
  4. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    4,399
    MBAE 1.12 Build 65 - Latest experimental build (April 12, 2018)
    https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/205225-mbae-112-build-65-latest-experimental-build/
     
  5. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
  6. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,262
  7. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
  8. heikwith

    heikwith Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2002
    Posts:
    73
    I have a strange problem:
    In Google Chrome v 65.0.3325.181 (Official build) (64-bits) I have startup crashes in the plug-ins at startup of Chrome.
    This happens when Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit 1.12.1.67 beta is NOT started !!!
    After starting Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit this problem is gone.
    But when I disable Google Chrome protection option in this running Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit I get this problem again.
    The problem happens still after removing Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit from my system.
    I am running this in a fully updated W10 home 1709.

    By the way, this problem occurs also with Malwarebytes Premium 3.4.5.2467(342), so it not only a bug in the beta.
     
  9. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,262
  10. cyberlost24

    cyberlost24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Posts:
    88
  11. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,262
    I noticed that (prior to my post #3759) but I don't know the reason why.
    Anyway, majorgeeks.com claims that is "Official Mirror" for MBAE.

    fyi: I got the .68 via auto update

    Download from Malwarebytes:
    http://downloads.malwarebytes.org/file/mbae
    https://downloads.malwarebytes.org/file/mbae_current/
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2018 at 12:39 PM
  12. cyberlost24

    cyberlost24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Posts:
    88
    Okay thanks....Still not seeing any changelog about what has changed/added....
     
Loading...