Make a batch file to scan

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Gaston, Jun 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gaston

Gaston Registered Member

Hi,I'm a Newbie
    My os is Windows xp sp3.i have Eset Smart Security v.3.0.657.0....It is possible to run a smart scan on a batch file to scan only drive c:\which is my os drive.....if yes,please write me the command lines i should use....Thanks

2. Kosak

Kosak Registered Member

Hi!

When you choose Computer scan => Custom scan, you can set up targets and all preferences of scan.

3. Gaston

Gaston Registered Member

yes i know, at night when the computer is on sleep the sheduled scan from the program doesn't work, you have to run your scan on a batch file.In my first post i ask if somebody can write me down some command lines for a smart scan and only for the c: drive.

4. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

You can schedule a scan task in Scheduler. Just switch to Advanced mode and you'll fin it in the Tools section of the main menu.

5. Gaston

Gaston Registered Member

Last edited: Jun 20, 2008
  6. GAN

GAN Registered Member

Here is some examples of batchfiles....

For nod32:
    Code:
    @echo off
    "C:\Program Files\ESET\ESET NOD32 Antivirus\ecls.exe" C:\ /base-dir="C:\Program Files\ESET\ESET NOD32 Antivirus" /aind /files /no-boots /arch /mail /sfx /rtp /adware /unsafe /unwanted /pattern /heur /adv-heur /action=clean /quarantine /no-log-all
    pause
    exit

For ESS
    Code:
    @echo off
    "C:\Program Files\ESET\ESET Smart Security\ecls.exe" C:\ /base-dir="C:\Program Files\ESET\ESET Smart Security" /aind /files /no-boots /arch /mail /sfx /rtp /adware /unsafe /unwanted /pattern /heur /adv-heur /action=clean /quarantine /no-log-all
    pause
    exit