Main console with X radio button ??

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Rainwalker, Oct 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Greetings
    Maybe this has always been there but i don't recall seeing it. On the right side of the main TDS panal there is a gray 1/4 " stripe with a radio button (looks like a button) it appears about half way down stripe and on that 'button' there is a X. In other words the border on the right side of console is gray but there is no border on left side of console panel. When i click on the X a series of little dots surrounds X in the shape of a box. Dots are this size>> ...... They appear on the button. Anyone with any thoughts :doubt:
     
  2. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    No.. no such thing :D

    Screenshot ?
     
  3. Dan Perez

    Dan Perez Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    1,495
    Location:
    Sunny San Diego
    MMmm, I don't recall ever seeing anything like that. Is there any way you can post a screen shot of it?

    Late Edit - Lol! I was 15 seconds too late! :)
     
  4. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,874
    Location:
    New England
    No fair! Gavin didn't use enough words. Foul!

    :D
     
  5. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Well..............this is what happened....i had changed the dpi to 105 and that is what caused it. That X on button now only shows up while console is loading and it is no longer on r side in gray strip. It is on r side of gray seperation strip that runs latterly between console info and lower results panal. When TDS is done loading it disappears. I presume this is what i should be seeing.....right? :rolleyes: thanks all for getting back......jeez, i like Wayne's words :D
     
  6. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    opps too much in a hurry sorry Gavin :)
     
  7. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    I don't know what you see from your description, screenshot please?
    I see every window the same with the three buttons on top on the right, the [ - ] [ square ] [ X ]
    this is so with every window, TDS or other.
    But if you say it changes witrh playing with screen resolutions that could be, it could look different if you load in the advanced functions in the monitor settings other color schemes, so as long as you write down what you did and can move back that could be interesting too.
    But it won't make our nice and beautiful black TDS GUI light blue!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.