Macrium Reflect

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by Stigg, Nov 23, 2013.

  1. nicolaasjan

    nicolaasjan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Posts:
    487
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Direct link to the 64 bit version (Free Edition; Full installer):
    https://updates.macrium.com/Reflect/v8/getmsi.asp?edition=0&type=4&arch=1&redirect=Y
     
  2. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7,133
    Location:
    USA
    I assume this works for some folks? I cannot get to anything with the updates.macrium.com domain.

    Edit- It's a DNS issue. Strangely I can't hit it with Cloudflare or Quad9. Google DNS gets me there.
    Edit 2- I take it back, Quad9 works.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2021
  3. nicolaasjan

    nicolaasjan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Posts:
    487
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Yeah, it works here.
    I use Quad9 as well. :)
     
  4. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,461
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Yip, Quad9 here too. Three machines updated, no issues.
     
  5. jphughan

    jphughan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Posts:
    795
    Location:
    US
    From previous occasions where things like this have happened, it appears that it can take a while for Macrium's content to replicate throughout its CDN, and sometimes the update gets advertised to users before the CDN local to those users has the available download. This is typically resolved by just waiting a little while.
     
  6. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7,133
    Location:
    USA
    Likely in most cases but with the Cloudflare DNS servers it was not resolving that subdomain. At all. They must be blocking it for some reason.
     
  7. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,545
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
     
  8. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7,133
    Location:
    USA
    Also this:
    Bug fixes and Improvements v7.3.6391 - 18th November 2021

    • Rescue Media
      Some customers have reported incorrect drive letter assignments in Windows PE. This has been resolved.
      If this issue affects you then please create fresh rescue media after updating.
     
  9. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    962
    So I am confused. I have v7 FOUR license home and just got an email that said 50% off plus additional 25 % for upgrade price. So, how much will it cost me to go to V8 and should I get V8 anyway?
     
  10. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7,133
    Location:
    USA
    Time for the annual Black Friday sale. This seems to be the only time of year you will see it on sale. If you want to upgrade jump on it soon or wait until next year. I upgraded when 8 was released an I am pleased with it.
     
  11. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    962
    OK, but my email said it was 50% discount in addition to my 25% upgrade discount, so I am confused as to how much it should cost me. I think I can do this for about $35 which seems like it should be a good deal for a 4 pack of V8. I believe v8 is rather stable now.
     
  12. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7,133
    Location:
    USA
    I can't verify price but I would interpret it to be similar. This is the best deal you will get for some time so do it it you are considering it. I have had no stability issues with 8. Can't say the same for 7.
     
  13. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,545
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Any idea how I can create new Rescue Media? I keep getting this:

    Create Rescue Media Error.PNG
     
  14. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,545
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    It looks like it might have been Hard_Configurator. After disabling that then restarting my machine I am in the process of creating Rescue Media (UFD).

    Edit: Yep, that did the trick.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2021
  15. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    962
    Great, I did it and will upgrade tomorrow. It seems to say that I can just bring up V7 and tell it to upgrade and it will add 1 of the 4 keys they sent me. Should I do 1 final V7 full image first?
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2021
  16. chrcol

    chrcol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    UK
    Is there a way to force install the latest build.

    My install is broken 6353 to 6392 patch fails, on mrcbtools, when I check the program folder the file is missing completely. Seems the patcher left me with a corrupted install and its stuck on 6353.

    No error, the patcher just force closes.
     
  17. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    5,163
  18. XIII

    XIII Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    1,162
    Interesting deal!

    I’m still on v7 (four-pack as well); hope I get this deal too.
     
  19. jphughan

    jphughan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Posts:
    795
    Location:
    US
    Get the Reflect Download Agent from the link on this page, and use that to download the full installer.
     
  20. XIII

    XIII Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    1,162
    @MPSAN Did you have to enter a coupon code or use a special link?

    After entering my email and v7 order number the upgrade price I get is €57.95
     
  21. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7,133
    Location:
    USA
    That's the way it worked for me. Easy upgrade with minimal effort. A final image? You can but I wouldn't consider it critical. If you were upgrading Windows maybe but to upgrade Reflect it really shouldn't be a huge deal.
     
  22. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7,133
    Location:
    USA
    I'm sure he received the same email invitation I did. If you have not received it that may be the issue. I see your price is not in U.S. dollars. Maybe they are rolling out the offer by region? Or not to everyone? If you didn't get it maybe reach out to their sales department and see what they can do.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2021
  23. XIII

    XIII Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    1,162
    I probably unsubscribed from their commercial offers...
     
  24. Chuck57

    Chuck57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Posts:
    1,725
    Location:
    New Mexico, USA
    I took advantage of Macrium's half price sale. I figured I owed them since the last time I purchased Macrium Reflect was several years ago.
     
  25. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    962
    Well, you can go on their site and see what they say is their upgrade price for you. They may ask for a v7 key, etc. Then I believe the discount is something about black Friday. I do think C57.95 is a bit high, however. Yours should be C44.23 to get the same deal.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.