Macrium Reflect V5 and Windows 10

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by DIgiDis, Aug 18, 2015.

  1. DIgiDis

    DIgiDis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Posts:
    49
    I am thinking about upgrading and am wondering if V5 is working 100% in Win10. I see there is a small license problem with the upgrade that can be fixed, but I may also want to do a clean install. Would my V5 license work in that case?

    OTOH, I only do full image backups, should I just use V6 free with Win10 and eventually upgrade from V5 if I need the full version of V6?

    TIA!
     
  2. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    940
    Well, that is what I am using...V6 FREE as I, too, ONLY do full Images. Used on Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit AND on Win 10 Pro 64 bit.
     
  3. TheRollbackFrog

    TheRollbackFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Posts:
    4,459
    Location:
    The Pond - USA
    Move to v6 FREE. You can still do FULL images and v6 FREE now offers DIFFERENTIAL imaging as well.
     
  4. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,909
    Location:
    USA
    I just did a full backup in windows 10 Pro with Macrium Reflect Pro V5 to see if it is working with Windows 10 Pro. Then I thought I should move on to Macrium Reflect V6 Workstation BTW I am holding on to the last backup of Windows 8.1 Pro for 30 days in case I want to go back to windows 8.1Pro. But I think I will stay with Windows 10 Pro
    [EDIT]Reflect Home V6
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
  5. DIgiDis

    DIgiDis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Posts:
    49
    Thanks for the advice. I may upgrade to the full version if I can get the cost down a bit, if not I will use the free version. I am thinking of also using AOMEI Backupper as well just for redundancy.
     
  6. TheRollbackFrog

    TheRollbackFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Posts:
    4,459
    Location:
    The Pond - USA
    DIgiDis, you might wanna give the REFLECT Upgrade page a try... some have been getting a 50% discount when using this.

    Edit: ...and if for some reason the above process doesn't produce for you, this USER posted a recent coupon that should help.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2015
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.