Macrium Reflect option question

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by LoneWolf, Oct 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    For those using Macrium Reflect, do you or would it be advisable to enable this option,any issues with this ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    Absolutely enable that option. That'll give you an option to load recovery PE 2.0 at boot from the disk. It's a great feature. It's one of Reflect's great features and I'm not sure why you would use the paid version without it.
     
  3. ViVek

    ViVek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    551
    Location:
    Moon
    it is a new option?wow great marcium reflect!!!!!!!!!!!recovery without cd,amazing

    Thanx
    "Windows Boot Menu
    A new Windows boot menu will boot into the Windows PE rescue environment without using a boot CD/DVD. "


    Yes Yes Yes


    Hey i installed marcium reflect free but i cannot find this boot menu
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2009
  4. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    This option is not available in the free version. It requires the PE recovery option, which is only available in the "full version".
     
  5. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Option is now checked. :D
    Thanks for the advice. :thumb:
     
  6. ViVek

    ViVek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    551
    Location:
    Moon
    Thanx
     
  7. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,636
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Nate,

    Sounds good. How does that feature work? Is it installed to a partition on the HD? A partition you can see from Disk Management? Or some other method such as a virtual partition? Just interested.
     
  8. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    Hey Brian,

    Nope, there is no other partition created. I am not sure how it works. It does not even modify the boot.ini. But I do know that it created a directory called "boot" in the root. I'll have to study this more.
     
  9. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,636
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Please let me know. I'm interested in these features. Great idea.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.