Lost everything

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Eliot, May 24, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    I have just had a 120GB drive go down in blazes. Lost my TDS-3, WormGuard, and Process Guard programs and the registration for them. Would have an image to reload to get them back but guess where my Acronis Secure ZOne was at the time of the crash? Yep, you guessed it. Someone with the authority to help me get my links and passwords and goodies for my DCS programs please PM me here so I can get all secure again, lol. Thanks many many times :D

    Take Care,

    Eliot
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Eliot

    I am not muckh Help.

    You need send here:- support@diamondcs.com.au

    Best to stor them on a floopy or CD in future.

    Lost Password

    All The Best
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  3. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Thanks TQ, will do. I miss my DCS babies, lol
     
  4. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Sorry for all that Eliot, hope you have it all back in order soon!
    Fortunately when you get back there you'll see yourself in the members area so DiamondCS did not forget you!
     
  5. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Thanks Jooske. I am about to get my programs back and installed over the next day or two I think. I may never get the pics and music back, lol.
     
  6. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    If it's own work and was not stored apart.........
    did you lose the whole HD with the image partition or did something else happen?
     
  7. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    I had 120GB broken down into 6 partitions. None of them were ever "full" formatted. I just quick formatted them. One of the Partitions was my True Image Partition. Got up couple days ago and opened my computer and had 3 drives instead of 9. Disk management confirmed my horror. Needless to say I have fully formatted every single drive and partition since and its working fine now. Avoid the devil(quick format) and his tempting ways :D

    Tried to recover the files/folder with various undelete apps/tactics with no joy *puppy*
     
  8. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    And putting the BIOS back to default (or is it CMOS?) did not work either?
    I have it on an old system which at times did not want to know all partitions, put CMOS back default, and all is well again.
     
  9. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    The BIOS only sees my RAID Card because it has own processor and my drives are just seen as 3ware Contoller. :(
     
  10. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Then you tried about everything i guess........
    Anyway, think you've done a lot of rebuilding by now!
     
  11. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Got everything but a few pics(friend had me burn him cd of mine month or so ago and brought it by here(i had forgot about the cd)). Got a ton of visual styles from good buddies across a couple forums and all my apps were promptly sent back via email links by all but one company with 24 hours. Now just to get all this customizing, installing and so on. Then back it all up to CD.
     
  12. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Eliot

    Good to see you have it all back and running again.

    And as you said Backed UP.

    BackUP! BackUP! always BackUP :D save's so much trouble. :oops:

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  13. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Oh boy, I already have everything but the OS backed up. I can reinstall anytime but the goods to go with the OS are safe and secure on CD now. Gonna add to the images atleast 2-3x a week to make sure that I keep my toys.
     
  14. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    And removable devices, pen discs, etc, as long as they keep working you should be rather ok
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.