Look'n'Stop and NetLimiter

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by JohnnyBravo, Jun 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JohnnyBravo

    JohnnyBravo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Posts:
    82
    I was using L'n'S 2.05p3 without any problem , but after installing NetLimiter2Pro (built in FW turned off),I've lost my internet connection :(
    A guy told me that these two apps don't like each other very much and that if I intend to use them both , I should install NetLimiter first , and then Look'n'Stop o_O
    Any suggestion :)
     
  2. MickeyTheMan

    MickeyTheMan Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    1,016
    You should never have 2 firewalls installed even if one is turned off ! (they are never completely off )
    You don't trust your firewall, remove it and go to another one.
     
  3. JohnnyBravo

    JohnnyBravo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Posts:
    82
    I'm OK with Look'n'Stop
    I want to use NetLimiter only for traffic monitoring
     
  4. MickeyTheMan

    MickeyTheMan Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    1,016
    i'd suggest you use port explorer
     
  5. Leeson

    Leeson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1
    if you only use netlimiter for monitoring like you say then try "NetLimiter 2 Monitor" which is freeware from their site, or theres the lite version for just monitoring/limiting.... I still use netlimiter 1.3 and never had a problem with it conflicting with any program.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.