Look 'n' Stop Personal Firewall - Ultimate Home

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Phant0m, Jul 2, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Last couple days I’ve been toying little here and there on an entire re-write of my Look ‘n’ Stop website. I haven’t decided if I will host it up permanently for public eyes or wait a few months on an 3rd round of another entire re-write of my Look ‘n’ Stop website… However I decided to Temporary host it up for anyone who is interested and would like to give Feedback on-it, [move]Link no-longer available….[/move]
     
  2. Douglas

    Douglas Guest

    Hi PhantOm,

    Very nice.
    For my tired, old eyes, the new page is very much easier to read. Everything is "crisp and clean".

    Regards,
    Douglas
     
  3. Grendel

    Grendel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Posts:
    18
    I agree with Douglas, Phant0m! Clean, neat...not that your more official site is a problem, but this one...is really worth your time. Viewed it in Mozilla 1.3.1 with no problems.
     
  4. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    looks really great - a lot better than the skull version :)--)) On Opera no problems, only some submenues will not work or open - especially tweaking

    Question - on driver updates you have set as release date 24/06&03 when the release was 29/5/03 - is this another fix??

    Ruben
     
  5. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey Douglas, Grendel, & tosbsas

    I appreciate the feedback; I too think its visual is much more efficient, faster and better even for all browsers & users.

    Even though I knew it should be displayed in Mozilla I didn’t know if it would be displayed precisely, this is beautiful Information indeed Grendel…

    Hey tosbsas, there should have not been any problems what-so-ever in viewing my old site with Opera browsers… Also in the new site’s Menu what’s bolded are not suppose to be accessible, like “Tweaking”. There are though two or so places like “What’s New, TCP Flag Controls…” which has yet not been completed but has a spot in the Menu, these will not be accessible upon click.

    I believe I may be little off a tad bit on the Release Date of the new Driver; In the French Forum around June 21 http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=10473 it had been officially Announced but it could have been possible it was before hand.
     
  6. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Also I would like to get my new website convert into Deutsch, Français, Italiano Languages too. If anyone wants to volunteer or know anyone would like to volunteer o_O for such a task would be extremely a huge help…

    Thanks...
     
  7. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    Ok I see :)--)) Great than all is splendid with Opera too

    Don*'t know - might just be a little confusing -. mine is 29.3.2003 version 2004 so o_O Do what you feel best with.
     
  8. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey tosbsas

    Yea this is indeed been officially released on June 21, and if you didn’t receive it at that time or any time after the release period most definitely you using an old Application Filtering Driver, and the version had never changed throughout the updating periods (v2.0.0.4 will be the same)…

    I made Release Date modifications to the accurate Release Date, should be fine now…

    MD5 Checksum; b7fcb78666a2e89ea3cdd6c6c1b52c3c ;)
     
  9. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Made a few fixes that may have affected the visual appearance, also due current hosting Software the Loadings may be intercepted by others. Refreshing it should do the trick for the moment, sorry for any Inconveniences.
     
  10. Bob

    Bob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    49
    Phant0m``,
    I'm behind a hardware firewall and I had to open port 91 to see your site.
    Am I right?
    Bob
     
  11. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Yea that’s correct Bob, my new website currently being hosted on port 91.
    I’m not sure how much longer I’ll keep the site publicly available until…, in the meantime as much feedback as possible is highly appreciated…
     
  12. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    The website been Enhanced some and little more Added additions…
    The website is now Temporary back up again http://, hope to see much Feedback… :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.