LNS' Chinese Simplified language file

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Sanly, Dec 6, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    the information on the LNS' translation page said that the language plugin dose not support Chinses,I tried myself and it works fine,but there are some problems:
    1. the size of some Dialog Control is too small, so some characters can not be dispalyed.
    2. some resource were lost in the language file.(I think they are the non-standard resource)
    3. the language can not be loaded when the system start, it can be loaded only by double-chick the looknstop.exe itself, start from the start from the "start menu" is uesless.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    capture of problem 1 (just example, there're more)
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    capture of problem 2 (just example, there're more)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    I hope problem 3 can be settled, it seems that not only the Chinese language file have this promlem, other language files all have this problem.
    I also hope the translation of plugin can be added someday.
    I try to make LNS' interface displayed in XP style, I added a "looknstop.exe.manifest" file to the fold and it took effect, but also generated a problem,as the capture:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Nice work Sanly! :)
     
  6. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Hi Sanly,

    Yes, you did a good job. Thanks a lot :cool:

    We will answer you soon about the problems your encountered.

    Regards,

    Frederic
     
  7. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    there're something should be fixed in the posted language file. I also mailed a copy to looknstop@soft4ever.com(the same with the posted file and not fixed), is there any specified Email to send the language file?
     
  8. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey Sanly

    That E-mail will be fine... :)
     
  9. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    Thanks!
     
  10. JF

    JF LnS Support

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Posts:
    294
  11. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Yep Chinese Plug-In Language file created by Sanly can be downloaded but not advisable at this moment, at least not until v2.05b2.
     
  12. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey Sanly

    Since Look ‘n’ Stop v2.05b2 has been released, I’m excited to see status report from you,
     
  13. JF

    JF LnS Support

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Posts:
    294
  14. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Thank you kindly JF.

    I always wanna be sure I have everything to the newest on my website, http://www.wilderssecurity.info/0012.shtml. :)
     
  15. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    the language itself looks fine, but I do have a problem.
    in the rules edit dialog(just the second picture above), I can not type in a full IP adress, I can only type in such as"11.11.11.11", but not"111.111.111.111", no matter it is in English or Chinese.
     
  16. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    This is weird. This is a built-in Windows control.
    What happen if you import a rule that already have IP with 3 digits ?
    For instance if you import this rule:
    http://www.looknstop.com/Fr/rules/downloader.php?file=partage.rie

    How does the rule look like if you edit it ?

    Frederic
     
  17. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    the imported rules are OK, but can not be edited manually.
     
  18. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Hi Sanly,

    For me the problem could be caused by a wrong version of mfc42.dll.
    Could you send me this file (zipped) from your computer.

    In the meantime you can also try to use the mfc42.dll we are proposing here:
    http://www.looknstop.com/En/faq.htm#erreur_demarrage

    To avoid problem with your system, put the file in the looknstop folder where the looknstop.exe is, and don't replace the mfc42.dll which is in the system folder (so, don't follow the FAQ indications).
    Quit/restart Look 'n' Stop to have it taking the mfc42.dll which has be placed in the same folder.

    Frederic
     
  19. Sanly

    Sanly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    my mfc42.dll file is the same as the file download from your page. its version is 6.00.8665.0.
    and I have tried your solution, it didn't work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.