LNS and jQuery Uploadify

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by cronowebmasters, Sep 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cronowebmasters

    cronowebmasters Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Romania
    LNS and jQuery Uploadify have problems working together. jQuery Uploadify is a javascript multifile multiuploader and on submit give this error IO error #2038. The problem is not jQuery Uploadify, because after exiting LNS, jQuery Uploadify works perfectly. This is just a notice for others. I spent hours getting to bottom of this. :)
     
  2. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    I’m trying to understand if you actually needed to create a packet filter rule or needing to authorize a application or DLL file, or if you at saying there is no solution besides exiting Look ‘n’ Stop application ... which I can't believe.
     
  3. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
  4. cronowebmasters

    cronowebmasters Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Romania
    I'm using LNS version 2.06p4 under win xp.
    And that demo is not working either.
     
  5. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    You should really..., I mean really upgrade that old version .. you know upgrades are free?

    Did you see if it was linked to Application Filtering or Internet Filtering or one of the other security features like DLL filtering? For instance on the Look 'n' Stop - 'Application filtering' screen / Tab untick 'Application filtering enabled' and test, if still a problem then try doing the same for Internet Filtering ... and then DLL filtering.
     
  6. cronowebmasters

    cronowebmasters Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Romania
    With only Application filtering disabled, it's working, but windows detects no firewall. Is that really the fact, or the computer is still protected by Internet Filtering?
     
  7. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    It is just for troubleshooting, not a permanent solution. So you have something blocked in Application filtering list that needs to be authorized, perhaps a Java component?


    Edit: yes.. Internet Filtering is still protecting.
     
  8. cronowebmasters

    cronowebmasters Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Romania
    The problem was Plugin Container for Firefox, it was blocked. Thanks.
     
  9. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Good to see its figured out! Thanks for the update. :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.