Little GPT newsbreak ...

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by Longboard, May 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,204
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    From Raxco support re GPT support:
    Sounds like soon
    Will make new HW a bit easier methinks.
     
  2. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    7,067
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Finally. Thanks for sharing that bit of news.
     
  3. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,863
    Version supporting GPT has been released.
     
  4. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    7,067
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Thanks for the update notice
     
  5. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,204
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I have:
    Version 2.0.1.
    Build 302

    So what does that mean vis a vis "Build 106" ??

    ( as to that 'check for update button' :confused:
     
  6. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,863
    They are calling it Build 106, but when you install it shows 306. It is running great here.

    Pete
     
  7. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,204
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    OK
    Actually...
    Just saw the email from 15-8-14.
    Refers to 'new Build 306'

    Regards
     
  8. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,204
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Fresh Copy/Updates: as usual 10-20 errors per box.
    Redo: errors gone.

    Uninstalled, Updated
    Redo copy/updates errors as usual, redo: errors gone ...

    Have not tried scheduler as still uncertain re these constant errors.

    Still copies/replaces ~3Gb of untouched office files per copy: according to Susie; something to do with "sparse" files.
    No idea what that means.
    Speed varies from 2mb/sec ( !!!) to 20mb/sec in each run.

    Still on trial here.
    Not really regarding this as primary tool per se yet.
     
  9. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,863
    Hi Longboard

    Google sparse files and you will find the answer and it also may help solve your problem.

    Pete
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.