limewire problem

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by mr mister, Aug 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mr mister

    mr mister Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Posts:
    47
    hi
    i am using eset smart security with the firewall at the default level
    limewire cannot connect
    i also use utorrent which is working,no problems
    in the limewire configuration,u can choose which port to use,maybe i could use a certain port and this would help?
    if so,which port?
    or maybe some other solution?
    thank you.
     
  2. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,812
    Switch the firewall to Interactive mode... then load limewire it should prompt you for internet access.

    GLuck :D
     
  3. mr mister

    mr mister Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Posts:
    47
    the reason why i haven't changed it to interactive mode is because i don't understand all the questions the firewall will then start asking
    do you mean change to interactive mode,then select allow for limewire,once that is done,put the firewall in default mode again?
     
  4. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,812
    That should work also once the rule is created it should keep it once you switch it back to auto. :D
     
  5. mr mister

    mr mister Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Posts:
    47
    thank you
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.