License time is unlimited

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by kalu, Jul 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kalu

    kalu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Posts:
    49
    hi folks
    i have a strange problem.
    currently i'm using EAVBE 4.2.40
    while i try to validate license it says "license time is unlimited"
    and when i try to update .. nothing happens
    i hope someone will guide me to fix this annoyance.
    Thanks in advance
    kalu
     

    Attached Files:

  2. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Maybe a problem while querying the db server. Please PM me your username/password so that I can check your license details. I've noticed that you have a wrong system date set. Please correct it and run a manual update so that the information about installed signature db version appears. Should the update ends up with an error, PM me the complete error message as well.
     
  4. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Is this not a problem with Windows time settings? As you can see his last successful update is from 2001 which is quiet unbelievable. If you do a license check which is more then x years ahead the message will tell its unlimited or something?
     
  5. kalu

    kalu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Posts:
    49
    The current time on computer is uptodate.
    I reinstalled the Eset Nod Av Business edition and installed again.
    Yet the same problem
    No error message is shown while clicking the UPDATE button.
    It just stays as it is.
    thanks
     
  6. kalu

    kalu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Posts:
    49
    Hi Marcos Thanks for the response.
    I have PM you the username and password.
    by the way there is no error or error message while i try to update the database.
    Thanks
    kalu
     
  7. kalu

    kalu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Posts:
    49
    Hello Friends
    Thankyou all for the input, suggestions and informations.
    It's now solved. I don't know either it's me or the guys at eset.
    I just deleted few suspicious file at c: and d: autorun.inf and other random .exe files. Rebooted the machine. I repaired the Eset NOD AV. Again restart the computer. Now i hit update and everything is back to normal.
    Thanks
    kalu
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.