License cannot be verified

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by berryracer, Jun 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    I am running the latest ESS v5.2.9.1 (x64)

    What gives, I entered the username/pass correctly...

    but when I click on the update tab, I don't see the license validity anymore

    When I try to validate it I get this:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    License says that it's activated....

    is this a bug in ESS latest version?
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Are you still experiencing the issue? Have you recently renewed your license?
     
  4. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Strange....the moment you said this I checked and it was solved...

    it was a temporary bug I guess. and no I haven't changed or done anything to my license which is valid until March 2013 for 3 PCs
     

    Attached Files:

  5. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    a restart on the computer and hitting update manually normally fixes this in my experience.
     
  6. xan K

    xan K Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Posts:
    152
    Location:
    Dominican Republic
    This same thing happened when I tried to use my license with the 6 beta. I went back to v5.2.9 and everything's OK again.
     
  7. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    if you saw this today i think it was probably a server thing. i installed ess v5 for a few customers today and had this issue but it was fine after about a half hour or so.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.