Leapfrog Software???

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by G1111, Feb 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,218
    Location:
    USA
    Do they now own FDISR or are they reselling for Raxco?
     
  2. Wolfe

    Wolfe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    160
    They own the software - have a look over here.
     
  3. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,218
    Location:
    USA
  4. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    18,133
    Location:
    New England
  5. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,218
    Location:
    USA
  6. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,092
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    You'll notice that whenever you make or update a Snapshot, that it rivets or ribbets like a frog. You'll also see the name Leapfrog somewhere on one of the main menus.

    Acadia
     
  7. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,092
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
  8. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,863
    Boy I stand corrected. I always that that was a cricket.:D
     
  9. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,796
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    hmm..
    So if I bought the Firstdefence from Raxco, is my license is valid for the update (or redownload) Leapfrog has on their page? ie it is exactly the same program?
    I noticed I can download version 1.05 build 166 from leapfrog.
     
  10. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,218
    Location:
    USA
  11. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,720
    Location:
    UK
    Yup - on the main page you'll see a copyright mention to Leapfrog Software.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Leapfrog Software

    Leapfrog Software Leapfrog Management

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    251
    Location:
    Northern Nevada, USA
    Greetings All,

    Useless Fact: To address the frog vs. cricket post, it is a real frog. For many months a small frog that was hanging out pool-side would "ribbit" during dusk hours any time I turned on a light in the house. It was pretty neat actually. Anyway, I decided to record him/her one evening and it made it into the product.

    Want to change the sound to something else?
    1) Navigate to C:\$ISR\$APP\Sounds
    2) Rename TaskCompleted.wav to TaskCompleted.wav_orig (or whatever you want as a backup file)
    3) Add your own wav file and rename to TaskCompleted.wav
     
  13. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,092
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    Leapfrog, I love it, thank you for your useless fact. My wife, whenever she hears that sounds say, "Acadia (substitute my real name), you croaked!" :oops:

    Acadia
     
  14. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,863
    ROFL. I sent one my favorite techies at Raxco telling him I knew there was a bug in FDISR because I could hear it. Needless to say they didn't take seriously.

    Any one who thinks froggie is bad should hear Kaspersky's pig squeal. Awful, and it is a tradition there. Any suggestion to change it isn't well received.

    Pete
     
  15. Skytrooper

    Skytrooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    Thanks for posting the "ribbit's" history.

    Pete, amen on Kaspersky's annoying pig squeal. Another reason for me to stick with NOD32.
     
  16. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,863
    You can manually replace the wav file. Plus they did provide an off switch. I've turned it off.
     
  17. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,720
    Location:
    UK
    You can always turn off the sounds - I did.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.