Leapfrog Software???

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by G1111, Feb 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Do they now own FDISR or are they reselling for Raxco?
     
  2. Wolfe

    Wolfe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    160
    They own the software - have a look over here.
     
  3. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
  4. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,878
    Location:
    New England
  5. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
  6. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,048
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    You'll notice that whenever you make or update a Snapshot, that it rivets or ribbets like a frog. You'll also see the name Leapfrog somewhere on one of the main menus.

    Acadia
     
  7. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,048
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
  8. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,055
    Boy I stand corrected. I always that that was a cricket.:D
     
  9. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    hmm..
    So if I bought the Firstdefence from Raxco, is my license is valid for the update (or redownload) Leapfrog has on their page? ie it is exactly the same program?
    I noticed I can download version 1.05 build 166 from leapfrog.
     
  10. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
  11. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,635
    Location:
    UK
    Yup - on the main page you'll see a copyright mention to Leapfrog Software.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Leapfrog Software

    Leapfrog Software Leapfrog Management

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    251
    Location:
    Northern Nevada, USA
    Greetings All,

    Useless Fact: To address the frog vs. cricket post, it is a real frog. For many months a small frog that was hanging out pool-side would "ribbit" during dusk hours any time I turned on a light in the house. It was pretty neat actually. Anyway, I decided to record him/her one evening and it made it into the product.

    Want to change the sound to something else?
    1) Navigate to C:\$ISR\$APP\Sounds
    2) Rename TaskCompleted.wav to TaskCompleted.wav_orig (or whatever you want as a backup file)
    3) Add your own wav file and rename to TaskCompleted.wav
     
  13. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,048
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    Leapfrog, I love it, thank you for your useless fact. My wife, whenever she hears that sounds say, "Acadia (substitute my real name), you croaked!" :oops:

    Acadia
     
  14. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,055
    ROFL. I sent one my favorite techies at Raxco telling him I knew there was a bug in FDISR because I could hear it. Needless to say they didn't take seriously.

    Any one who thinks froggie is bad should hear Kaspersky's pig squeal. Awful, and it is a tradition there. Any suggestion to change it isn't well received.

    Pete
     
  15. Skytrooper

    Skytrooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    Thanks for posting the "ribbit's" history.

    Pete, amen on Kaspersky's annoying pig squeal. Another reason for me to stick with NOD32.
     
  16. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,055
    You can manually replace the wav file. Plus they did provide an off switch. I've turned it off.
     
  17. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,635
    Location:
    UK
    You can always turn off the sounds - I did.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.