Lavasoft Pro w/antivirus

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by tec505, Jun 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tec505

    tec505 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Posts:
    284
    Location:
    Romulus, class M planet
    Does anyone know which antivirus engine it uses?
     
  2. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,963
    Nothing I can reference, but I would think it would be Norman.
     
  3. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,624
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    It seems to be using the Avira engine but just for on-demand scans i think (?) Not sure really. Link
     
  4. kwg

    kwg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Posts:
    127
    http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/file/fid,71309-page,1-c,downloads/description.html
     
  5. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,308
    Location:
    Earth
    I have it i like it..runs with avg 7.5 well
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.