Lavasoft Pro w/antivirus

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by tec505, Jun 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tec505

    tec505 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Posts:
    284
    Location:
    Romulus, class M planet
    Does anyone know which antivirus engine it uses?
     
  2. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    Nothing I can reference, but I would think it would be Norman.
     
  3. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    It seems to be using the Avira engine but just for on-demand scans i think (?) Not sure really. Link
     
  4. kwg

    kwg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Posts:
    126
    http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/file/fid,71309-page,1-c,downloads/description.html
     
  5. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,276
    Location:
    Earth
    I have it i like it..runs with avg 7.5 well
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.