KIS 2009 Spam Toolbar

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Badcompany, May 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    The Spam tollbar in KIS 8 keeps disappearing from Outlook EX,I had the same problem in version 7.Anyone having the same experience.
    Badcompany.
     
  2. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,493
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Sorry, but all is fine with me on this point, running 357 TR (30th April). Had the same problem under KIS 6 but it was fixed for me under KIS 7. Have you tried posting at the Kaspersky Forum (http://forum.kaspersky.com/)?;D
     
  3. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Hi Baldrick,
    Posted at Kaspersky forum this morning, but no replies.
    Badcompany.
     
  4. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,493
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Hi Badcompany

    Did you post under the "Build 8.0.0.357, Operation Bugthread" thread or did you start a new thread. If the latter then I would repost under the bug thread.:D
     
  5. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Could you please specify where you posted it?
     
  6. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Hi Baldrick,
    I started a new thread, but I think it as been removed.I will wait until the puplic release and see if it is fixed.
    BC.
     
  7. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,624
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Hi BadCompany,

    As Baldrick said, it's supposed to be fixed in v.7.

    Please try this workaround
     
  8. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Hi Macstorm,
    I have OE, I think the work around is for Outlook.I don't have the disable button.
    BC.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Hi Sjoeii,
    I started a new tread in Kav/Kas beta section.
    Badcompany.
     
  10. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    789
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    No, only merged with an existing one. :) Here's your post: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=67804&view=findpost&p=626429
    ...be patient, someone will post a suggestion/fix for the issue. :)
     
  11. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    We need afix for it I guess
     
  12. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
  13. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,624
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Tollbar

    Oops sorry, didn't noticed about OE. I'm on KAV so i can't see your issue.
    Yes, please wait for suggestions/advice.
     
  14. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Re: KIS 2009 Spam Toolbar Outlook EX

    Still not received a answer from the kaspersky forum,Spam Toll-bar still disappearing, anyone come across this problem. Kaspersky don't like to talk about this problem.I had it in version 7.
    Badcompany.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.