KIS 2009 rebooting system again and again

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ankupan, Jul 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    436
    Hi,

    I uninstalled all previous security software and install KIS 8.0.357.

    After restarting, within few minutes it is showing some kind of memory error and rebooting the system.

    I have Look N Stop, but that is in none mode and not using it.

    Any solutions for it ?
     
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    You might try removing Kis 2009 and then reinstalling it. It is possible that you have a corrupted install of Kis.
     
  3. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    If you are using KIS, remove LooknStop. Actually, I'd uninstall both, verify all remnants of both are gone, and install KIS.

    Blue
     
  4. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,812
    On a nother note it COULD be bad memory. Its happen once or twice to me.
     
  5. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    hi

    its due to clash of 2 same type of antivirus or firewall programs even you disable so i recomanded it try to uninstall LooknStop in safe mode or if you wish to use LooknStop then uninstall KIS firewall and then try.
     
  6. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    436
    I uninstall LnS and now KIS is working gr8.



     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.