KIS 2009 rebooting system again and again

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ankupan, Jul 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    445
    Hi,

    I uninstalled all previous security software and install KIS 8.0.357.

    After restarting, within few minutes it is showing some kind of memory error and rebooting the system.

    I have Look N Stop, but that is in none mode and not using it.

    Any solutions for it ?
     
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,896
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    You might try removing Kis 2009 and then reinstalling it. It is possible that you have a corrupted install of Kis.
     
  3. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    If you are using KIS, remove LooknStop. Actually, I'd uninstall both, verify all remnants of both are gone, and install KIS.

    Blue
     
  4. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,814
    On a nother note it COULD be bad memory. Its happen once or twice to me.
     
  5. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    hi

    its due to clash of 2 same type of antivirus or firewall programs even you disable so i recomanded it try to uninstall LooknStop in safe mode or if you wish to use LooknStop then uninstall KIS firewall and then try.
     
  6. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    445
    I uninstall LnS and now KIS is working gr8.



     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.