KIS 2009 broke Cyberpatrol

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Biscuit, Sep 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Installed KIS 2009 trial on a laptop. Decided against the product & installed Nod32 + Cyberpatrol. However Cyberpatrol will not run as it says that a product has damaged web filtering. Tried WinsockFix, but still no luck?

    Can anyone help please?
     
  2. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Hi Biscuit

    It sounds as you may not have completely uninstalled KIS so I would suggest you try to make sure that you do this. I would try to go to a System Restore point before you installed KIS if you can, and then download the KIS/KAV Removal Tool that when run should removal all traces of the installation.

    Hopefully, it is the vestiges of KIS that are stopping CyberPatrol from running rather than damage to the OS.

    You can find the tool, plus instructions on how to use, via this link:

    http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208279463

    I hope that this helps?:rolleyes:
     
  3. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Thanks, I found the removal tool yesterday & ran it this morning. It reported that no Kaspersky product is installed. I'll try system restore later today.

    Thanks for the tip.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Rico
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    414
  2. JerryM
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    606
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.