KeyScrambler 2.60 Released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Thankful, Oct 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,741
    Location:
    New York City
  2. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    is the free version updated?
     
  3. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    yep :thumb:
     
  4. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
  5. scott1256ca

    scott1256ca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Posts:
    144
    Does anyone know how to get this to run in firefox in a LUA with SRP?
    I can install as admin and add the plug in as admin to the browser, but then the LUA can't run firefox with the plugin, only admin can (which is against the whole reason for LUA to begin with!).
    Depending on what I've tried, I get different messages, but the end result is that I can't open the keyscrambler options window under firefox unless I start the browser as admin.

    One of the things I did see, and try, was, from in the browser, to open the keyscrambler.x?? file (or something like that in Program Files/Keyscrambler. I did that, but it still restarted with no improvement.
     
  6. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    I still cannot run Keyscrambler Personal with IE8. No tray icon or overlay window visible on Vista. Is this due to Protected mode?

    I have tried all the suggestions on the KS main site and uninstall/install; all to no avail.

    It works fine with FireFox.
     
  7. Scoobs72

    Scoobs72 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Posts:
    1,108
    Location:
    Sofa (left side)
    Yes, it could well be due to Protected Mode. KS doesn't work on Vista for me, however when I load it up in Sandboxie IE8's Protected Mode doesn't show as active, and KS then works.
     
  8. ambient_88

    ambient_88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    854
    I've had no problems running KeyScrambler (Professional) with UAC on.
     
  9. dlimanov

    dlimanov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    204
    How do I know if keyscrambler's encryption filter driver (or whatever method of protection it uses to intercept/encrypt keys) will start before the keylogger’s driver? What if the keylogger is part of rootkit and starts right at the kernel level?
    Anyone knows?
     
  10. dlimanov

    dlimanov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    204
    Emailed support with the same questions, no answer. NG!
     
  11. ambient_88

    ambient_88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    854
    It seems that there's a bug in KeyScrambler Professional. According to their products comparison, KeyScrambler Professional does not protect Microsoft Office; however, whenever I open up Word 2007, KeyScrambler Professional encrypts the keystroke, which is not intended at all. It only happens with Word 2007.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.