Keepass Question

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by TheMozart, Sep 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheMozart

    TheMozart Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,486
    What are you people using?

    Keepass 1.18 or 2.12?

    Why choose one over the other?

    I am using 2.12 and after 20 minutes I cannot work out how to show passwords in the window. Anyone know because the passwords are hidden and annoys me.
     
  2. scott1256ca

    scott1256ca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Posts:
    144
    I just started using 2.12
    Which window? Add entry?
    If so, click the button with 3 dots to the right of the "Password" line.

    Also, if you select an entry, right click to pull down the menu and take edit/view entry, then you get the same window as add entry and can view PW the same way.
     
  3. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    From the Developmental Status FAQ:
     
  4. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,509
    Location:
    Slovakia
  5. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    I want simplicity. I stayed with 1.x branch. 2.x needs .NET Framework. Needing something more than KeePass itself to run KeePass is not simplicity...
     
  6. KookyMan

    KookyMan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Posts:
    367
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    1.x here. Same as above, .Net is a breaker for me, and Keepass 1.x files can be read by KeePassX (Linux port), which I use.

    And less complex than Truecrypt Container + Notepad file.
     
  7. romulous

    romulous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Hi TheMozart,

    If you mean in the main program window, press Ctrl+H to show your passwords. If you click the View menu and then Configure Columns, you will see that by default Password has 'Yes' in the Asterisks field, and a Toggle of Ctrl+H.

    Regards,

    CM
     
  8. TheMozart

    TheMozart Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,486
    I want all passwords to show all the time in 2.12. How can I do it?
     
  9. TheMozart

    TheMozart Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,486
    Ok thanks :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.