Keepass Question

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by TheMozart, Sep 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheMozart

    TheMozart Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,486
    What are you people using?

    Keepass 1.18 or 2.12?

    Why choose one over the other?

    I am using 2.12 and after 20 minutes I cannot work out how to show passwords in the window. Anyone know because the passwords are hidden and annoys me.
     
  2. scott1256ca

    scott1256ca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Posts:
    144
    I just started using 2.12
    Which window? Add entry?
    If so, click the button with 3 dots to the right of the "Password" line.

    Also, if you select an entry, right click to pull down the menu and take edit/view entry, then you get the same window as add entry and can view PW the same way.
     
  3. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
    Location:
    USA
    From the Developmental Status FAQ:
     
  4. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    3,048
    Location:
    Slovakia
  5. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,098
    Location:
    USA
    I want simplicity. I stayed with 1.x branch. 2.x needs .NET Framework. Needing something more than KeePass itself to run KeePass is not simplicity...
     
  6. KookyMan

    KookyMan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Posts:
    367
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    1.x here. Same as above, .Net is a breaker for me, and Keepass 1.x files can be read by KeePassX (Linux port), which I use.

    And less complex than Truecrypt Container + Notepad file.
     
  7. romulous

    romulous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Hi TheMozart,

    If you mean in the main program window, press Ctrl+H to show your passwords. If you click the View menu and then Configure Columns, you will see that by default Password has 'Yes' in the Asterisks field, and a Toggle of Ctrl+H.

    Regards,

    CM
     
  8. TheMozart

    TheMozart Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,486
    I want all passwords to show all the time in 2.12. How can I do it?
     
  9. TheMozart

    TheMozart Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,486
    Ok thanks :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.