KaZaA

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by fosius, Oct 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fosius

    fosius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    479
    Location:
    Partizanske, Slovakia
    Hi!

    I have a problem with KaZaA application. I have set in imon a compatible mode but Imon shows me when I download with kazaa "NOD32: DOWNLOADING...", whyo_O Is here anyone else who has the similar problem? Sometimes imon shows it and sometimes not...
    I'd like to try NOD32 RAS, is available TRIAL VERSION?


    --------------------------
    (sorry for my english..)
     
  2. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    i dont think there is a trial for RAS

    u need 2 untick the option 2 show the icon when downloading i think in imon tab..
     
  3. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus
    If you have the full version of Kazza [KMD], I would advise that you uninstall it immediatly and run Anti Spyware scans. KMD has alot of Spyware, it also farms off your CPU usage remotly.

    Kazaa-lite or Kazza Resurection have the spyware removed and come with useful tools to avoid fake files, also there free.

    They can be hard to find on the net, if you would like a link to download them from pls PM me.
     
  4. flyrfan111

    flyrfan111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,224
    Great advice Sweetie (*)(*). Nice avatar too.
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Just a reminder that the sharing of info links concerning Kazaa lite via IM is the best idea....since Kazaa lite is an illegal program and we know we don't want to violate Wilders TOS.
     
  6. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus
    Thanks flyrfan111.

    Advice taken Bubba, I wasn't too sure about posting the link.
     
  7. arrowsmithmidwest

    arrowsmithmidwest Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    165
    Location:
    Midwest
    I have had experince with kazaa lite and i havnt changed a setting with NOD and it works fine, the IMON downloading bar just says NOD32 downloading....
    #abcd123duhgdbbdfb23543kbdk# just numbers and letters basically, but that is just how nod sees it, everything works fine.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.