KAV/KIS 6.0.1.411 final on FTP server

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Chubb, Nov 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
  2. DaveD

    DaveD Guest

    Can anybody confirm if Active Virus Shield will, at some point, update to this new engine?
     
  3. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    No, only one way to find out, download it and check the installer:http://download.nullsoft.com/avs/avs.msi, right now at 6.0.0.308.
     
  4. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,052
    can we now update signatures manually?
     
  5. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    Not, if you're thinking of the zip's that was available for 5.0.:)
     
  6. QBgreen

    QBgreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Posts:
    627
    Location:
    Queens County, NY
    Running well here. Getting along nicely with CPF, BOClean, and SAS. I'm disappointed with the 2.7.16 release of NOD32 (buggy! :eek:), this release of KAV may well show why extensive beta testing can be a good thing.
     
  7. bs259

    bs259 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Queens, NYC
    don,

    is install procedure still the same, remove beta in safe mode using removal tool, restart and install new version?

    Thanks,
    Billy S.
     
  8. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,052
    nopes,i think you can safely un-install from windows..and if you think there's problem,you may use kis-remove..
     
  9. bs259

    bs259 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Queens, NYC
    OK thanks for the quick reply
     
  10. the insider

    the insider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    151
  11. sick0

    sick0 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Posts:
    143
    i have 411 build 2... is it the same or it is advisable to remove that build 2 and install this one?
     
  12. Netherlands

    Netherlands Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Posts:
    159
    It is NOT the same. Your version was ah beta version. 411 build 4 was the latets beta version and then it when official :D
     
  13. dom424

    dom424 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Posts:
    41
    Location:
    Enid, OK.
    Working well here. For the 1st time since KIS came out it was able too install on my computer without having to download the trial version to make it work. Unless it was a trial version it would always roll back about 1/2 way through the install.
     
  14. Hezakiah

    Hezakiah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    165
    Location:
    SW Florida
    I have KIS 6.0.0.303 installed, but when i try to install this upgrade, it tells me to first uninstall trend micro first. Well i do have a license for trend micro but i have uninstalled all traces of it from my computer as far as i can tell. So can someone please tell me what i have to do to get this new upgrade installed? Thank you. And yes, i have uninstalled my previous KIS application and rebooted before trying.
     
  15. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    hmm, if it still says its in-stalled, maybe try a registry cleaner? or maybe trend have a removal tool.
     
  16. al92lt1

    al92lt1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Posts:
    50
    Will this version work with Vista?
     
  17. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,617
    Location:
    Canada

    Follow the instructions on this page and it should be O.K.

    http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=5233
     
  18. Hezakiah

    Hezakiah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    165
    Location:
    SW Florida
    Thanks for all your responses. I have tried everything and it still says to first uninstall trend micro. So i don't know. I do know that when i just go ahead and re-install KIS 6.0.300, it does not notice any trend micro and installs flawlessly. So anyway, i'll keep trying to figure this one out somehow. Thanks for your help everyone.
     
  19. dah145

    dah145 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    262
    Location:
    n/a
  20. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,052
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Rico
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    402
  2. JerryM
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    599
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.