Kaspersky IS Cloud Count Problem

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by guest, Jan 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. guest

    guest Guest

    is it right?
    safe data 628 object, dangerous 238...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,960
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    What do the logs say?
     
  3. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Your numbers are correct although you seem to be missing tens ,hundreds and thousands unitso_O??
    Your figures are in millions which tally with mine....weird.
     
  4. guest

    guest Guest

    Which log?
    it shows wrong of all counts
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      88.3 KB
      Views:
      2
    • 3.png
      3.png
      File size:
      32.1 KB
      Views:
      372
  5. VectorFool

    VectorFool Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Posts:
    280
    Location:
    India
    Here it shows
    628,160,890
    238,397,165
    42,185,830

    2,507,274
    28,168,064

    so it looks like you are missing the numbers after the comma
     
  6. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    might want to re-install as said you are missing the numbers. this is very strange.
     
  7. guest

    guest Guest

    reinstal doesnt work, same situation here.
    i try it on virtualbox, working fine but on my machine there are problem.
     
  8. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Ive seen several of your posts here and other forums guest or whatever other names you use and you seem to have problems with everything you install.
    Maybe a fresh reinstall of windows may help you..
    Your pictures seem suspect to be honest and maybe you doctored the images just for show.....
     
  9. guest

    guest Guest

    fresh reinstall doesnt change anything.

    which forums, you see? where is my posts on this forums?
    i didnt post my problem any other forums!
    can you share with me



    i didnt understand what is that mean, do you say my image is fake?
     
  10. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Have you tried disconnecting from the kaspersky security network and then reconnecting?
    Its just ive never seen anything like that before,?
    Have you visited the kaspersky forum about this.?;)
     
  11. guest

    guest Guest

    i reset my machine a couple times, so it already close/reopen ksn
    and i uninstall/install kis, it close ksn, right?


    i googled my problem but i dont visited kaspersky forum.


    anyway you said;
    where is my post on other forums?
    how can track my "whatever other names i use"?
     
  12. spywar

    spywar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Posts:
    583
    Location:
    Paris
    When you installed Kaspersky did it work well ? (i.e all these numbers in GUI... cloud etc...).

    Isn't a problem with police ?
     
  13. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,960
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    You did a clean install and wipe of your drive or just reinstalled an image? I'm thinking if you did a clean install, then you shouldn't be having this issue.
     
  14. guest

    guest Guest

    i install it new. uninstalled comodo and WSA before installing.
    i uninstall/reinstall after "zfactor" comment.

    actually it looks working fine, stopped eicar test file.
    just number doesnt show right
     
  15. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    it not necessary to reinstall KIS, just go to Control Panel\Clock, Language,
    and Region\Date and time
    \Change date and time\Change
    calendar setting\Number
    , in Decimal symbol field try to change it to comma (,) or dot (.) and restart KIS.
     
  16. guest

    guest Guest


    Thank you very much.
    And working,
    I make it a bit different way when looking your comment.
    Control Panel\Religion\Addional Settings\Reset (i am using different language of windows, this is my translate, i hope it is not wrong)
     

    Attached Files:

  17. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,960
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Good Job Thanai2009. Strong work.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.