kaspersky.com down?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by lodore, Jan 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    Hi, i was just browsing kaspersky forums then i posted.
    but when i tryed to edit my post it couldnt i kept trying and still nothing.
    so i thought i would try the kaspersky home page and it dont open in any of my browsers.
    i have ie 7 opera 9.1 and firefox 2.0
    normaly it works fine.
    lodore
     
  2. Londonbeat

    Londonbeat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Posts:
    350
    Down for me too,
    Londonbeat
     
  3. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    thanks for confirming.
    wonder what there doing?
    maybe server down?
    lodore
     
  4. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    I had no problem paging through the website just now.
     
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    woops i forgot to say its working for me now:D
    lodore
     
  6. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    I believe that a beta for a Vista version was recently released.
    Downloads might be causing huge load on servers.
     
  7. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    Vista Beta has been available since December 18th. Probably just some simple server-downtime
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.