kaspersky.com down?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by lodore, Jan 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,036
    Hi, i was just browsing kaspersky forums then i posted.
    but when i tryed to edit my post it couldnt i kept trying and still nothing.
    so i thought i would try the kaspersky home page and it dont open in any of my browsers.
    i have ie 7 opera 9.1 and firefox 2.0
    normaly it works fine.
    lodore
     
  2. Londonbeat

    Londonbeat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Posts:
    350
    Down for me too,
    Londonbeat
     
  3. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,036
    thanks for confirming.
    wonder what there doing?
    maybe server down?
    lodore
     
  4. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    I had no problem paging through the website just now.
     
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,036
    woops i forgot to say its working for me now:D
    lodore
     
  6. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    I believe that a beta for a Vista version was recently released.
    Downloads might be causing huge load on servers.
     
  7. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    818
    Vista Beta has been available since December 18th. Probably just some simple server-downtime
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.