Kaspersky Cloud Paid Version

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ttomm1946, Sep 3, 2020.

  1. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    217
    I just bought it but see no protection Plug ins like Kaspersky internet security has..Do I need them?/ If so how do I get them?,..Whoops I typed pain I mean't Paid..Duh
     
  2. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    16,119
    Location:
    UK
    :)
    Changed it for you
     
  3. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    217
    Thank you..
     
  4. harlan4096

    harlan4096 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Posts:
    202
    Location:
    Almería (Spain)
    For which browsers? for FF K. should warn (and lead You to install it) in status panel, and in Chrome should auto install...
     
  5. B-boy/StyLe/

    B-boy/StyLe/ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Posts:
    267
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    I didn't use KIS but I have Kaspersky Security Cloud Free installed. Which plugins? Are you talking about the browser protection plugin?
    They should still be there (check if you have plugins-setup.exe and plugins_nms.exe) in the Kaspersky installation directory. Also they can be installed manually as well.

    Check this out:

    https://support.kaspersky.com/common/start/12782
     
  6. Spartan

    Spartan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Posts:
    890
    Location:
    California
    This is the first time I see this. Does it install the Kaspersky VPN automatically like KAV/KIS do? I hope not
     
  7. Moose World

    Moose World Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    641
    Location:
    U.S. Citizen
    @Spartan,

    "This is the first time I see this. Does it install the Kaspersky VPN automatically like KAV/KIS do? I hope not"

    Not unless you install it .....
     
  8. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    217
    I found password plug in but not the protection plugin
     
  9. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    217
    I think I got it but no safe money desktop but it's in the main Kaspersky interface..That should do it
     
  10. waking

    waking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Posts:
    65
    In KIS you can create a desktop shortcut for Safe Money
    from the Settings menus:

    Settings->Protection->Safe Money

    Bottom left:

    "Create Shortcut for Safe Money"

    Maybe Kaspersky Security Cloud has the same?
     
  11. Sir Percy

    Sir Percy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Posts:
    265
    Yes, it has this option as well :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.