Kaspersky C Patch Released

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by berryracer, Nov 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    It is done automatically through automatic updates

    just restart your computer after you update

     

    Attached Files:

  2. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    USA
    So how is it running for you? Any good? I'm considering a switch back if it is.

    -Nevermind, I just took a peek over at their forums and it looks like their is an outbreak of licensing/activation issues. I'm not prepared to fight with it.
     
  3. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    I didn't have any problems with activation. But once I saw that even Patch C did not fix the Firefox add-ons. I uninstalled it and decided to give Bitdefender IS another try. If this doesn't go well over the next few days, Ill switch back to KAV and Chrome instead of Firefox as the extensions always work in Chrome no matter what update you're on
     
  4. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    USA
    Too bad when Firefox decided they wanted to copy Chrome's update schedule they didn't copy the extension support as well. :(

    I think I'll wait a couple of days too see how this update goes before I consider switching anything. :ninja:
     
  5. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Just create an image of our HDD then try it out bro

    Don't forget to use the latest version of AppRemover to uninstall your previous AV as it will remove all traces :)
     
  6. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    USA
    I decided to give it a go so I could use the Anti-Banner on IE. So far no problems. :thumb:
     
  7. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Yeah the Anti-Banner is a great feature and one of the very few that is able to block ads in IE

    How are you liking the lightness of KAV as opposed to KIS if you've ever tried the latter in the past?
     
  8. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    USA
    I haven't used KAV since version 5. KIS 2013 is light enough for me. The only time it makes me wait is when installing new software. There I have 2 options. I can let it run and be grateful for the extra protection or I can disable it and not wait. But since I do not install new software that frequently, I just live with it. I don't find it slows me down otherwise. At this point my biggest gripe is their customer service skills, but I can only beat that horse so many times. The product itself is fine.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.