Kaspersky AV&IS 2014 Released

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by guest, Jul 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. guest

    guest Guest

    Download;
    http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/kaspersky_internet_security.html

    Av Only;
    http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/kaspersky_anti_virus.html

    What is new?
    http://products.kaspersky-labs.com/english/homeuser/kis2014/release_notes_kis14.0_en.html

     
  2. Rompin Raider

    Rompin Raider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,251
    Location:
    North Texas
    Thanks!!! Smooth install!
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2013
  3. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    572
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Thanks for the heads up.
     
  4. PnP

    PnP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Posts:
    196
    Location:
    Italy
    Receive this error when try to install .. windows 8 x64
     

    Attached Files:

  5. edwardmax2010

    edwardmax2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Philippines
    Same problem here. Same OS too.


    edit: just found out the solution. Install it in Win XP sp3 compatibility.
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2013
  6. Pablo87

    Pablo87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Posts:
    324
    thats why ive downgraded to Win7 Ultimate x64 :)
     
  7. guest

    guest Guest

    I can install it to 2 Win8x64 machine
     
  8. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    714
    Location:
    UK
    I wouldn't have thought it was a windows 8 problem, I had no issues at all installing the RC version on Win 8 x64.
     
  9. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    794
    The installer posted on Kaspersky's servers (and linked by Majorgeeks) as of now is only kis14.0.0.4651en-in.exe, which means it's English – India locale. Wait for the official release date so you can get the appropriate locale for your region.
     
  10. moxxey

    moxxey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly. The 2014 edition is not even mentioned on the Kaspersky support website, where info always appear before the release-proper.

    http://support.kaspersky.com/kis2014 for example, which is mentioned in the release notes above, results in a 404 page not found !

    Kaspersky told me that the official launch is mid-August.
     
  11. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    714
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks for the info moxxey :thumb:
     
  12. Houley456

    Houley456 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Posts:
    181
    x2.....
     
  13. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    714
    Location:
    UK
    People never miss an opportunity to have a dig at windows 8 do they.
     
  14. Rompin Raider

    Rompin Raider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,251
    Location:
    North Texas
    That's an upgrade!:D
     
  15. sm1

    sm1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    565
    Thanks for the headsup:) . Like Bitdefender, Kaspersky requires .Net framework 4.
     
  16. Duradel

    Duradel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Posts:
    363
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Guys wait until mid August for that version. I tried installing this version and it failed install as well on Win 8 x64.
     
  17. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    5,344
    Location:
    USA
    When you consider the level of OS integration that a security suite has, you DO NOT want to run it in compatibility mode for another OS. Especially if the mode you chose is for a 32 bit OS on a 64 bit OS. o_O
     
  18. moxxey

    moxxey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Also, we were told this morning that the Indian version has a more limited feature-set. We were told "it doesn’t have “Trusted Applications Mode”, which Kaspersky places as top of the New Features list)."
     
  19. edwardmax2010

    edwardmax2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Philippines
    Okay. I'm just enjoying it for a while. ;)
     
  20. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    I thought en-in means English-International. Maybe I am wrong.
     
  21. moxxey

    moxxey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    No, it's definitely Indian English. Kaspersky released the 2013 edition in various languages, with Australian English, British English, South African English and US English editions! See http://products.kaspersky-labs.com/english/homeuser/kis2013/

    This Indian English version - as I said above - is slightly cut down. Doesn't contain the full feature set.

    You can download the 2013 Indian English version from here: http://www.kaspersky.co.in/internet-security-trial, which links to -http://trial.kaspersky-labs.com/trial/registered/4VHBNWA0VRUF0TP4UZS8/kis13.0.1.4190en-in.exe-
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 31, 2013
  22. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    12,954
    Location:
    UK
    Off-topic posts removed
     
  23. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Thanks for the tip :thumb:
     
  24. guest

    guest Guest

    There are problem with updates, KIS alert me about outdate signature today. (my machine is always online )
    i update it manually and I suspected. I check it on my wm. i update both KIS on vm and real machine same time.
    Result show problem;
    Both has different signatures, and also securelist show different then both;
    http://www.securelist.com/en/
     

    Attached Files:

  25. luckyboy

    luckyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Posts:
    49
    Location:
    България
    What are servers you use to update?Defaults or different?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.