Kaspersky Antivirus and Internet Security 2011 Final

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by osip, Jun 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    @3x0gR13N: Thanks for info :)
     
  2. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
  3. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    Thanks and enjoy
     
  4. chriswiles

    chriswiles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Posts:
    209
    Are you sure? It's still not listed and has been removed from their FTP server?

    Chris.
     
  5. Rampastein

    Rampastein Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    290
    I think it hasn't been released on all regoins, only on some. I can see the download in the Kaspersky site, but when clicking the link I get an error because the download has been removed from the FTP..

    I have no idea why they would remove the download from the FTP though.
     
  6. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

    looks like there maybe issues http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=189275 I cannot believe the state of this tbh.
    The recommended way to upgrade a program which stated clearly in beta that the client would auto update from within, contains more cleaning and voodoo than 2002 nvidia drivers.
    I'm not a hater I have 527 day subscription remaining but 3 builds and 3 patches and still it causes problems with windows core components is really going to do their reputation a further blow.
     
  7. T_Durden

    T_Durden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Posts:
    90
    Location:
    Chicago area
    Do I need to uninstall the version of 2011 to install the updated version? And anyone else having a problem with the updater going out of date for no reason? I have had 3 warnings to update it since i got it maybe 2 months ago if that. It also throws up a worm attack blocked warning a few times a day which i find hard to believe since no other product i have used has ever detected it and i havent had any virus issues in years.
     
  8. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

    stay with (11.0.1.400) for now.
     
  9. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    6,755
    Location:
    USA
    I know what you mean. I had to remove it from my machines yesterday and go back to Norton as it is the only stable product I have a license for. I prefer KIS but when it crashes and stops running when I use my computer normally it just isn't of any use to me. I was happy with the 2010 version but with Outlook 2010 released the integration isn't there, and I assume there will be no update to add it. :(
     
  10. Rampastein

    Rampastein Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    290
    Those are most likely just information pop-ups from the firewall/network attack blocker. Other firewalls block them silently without telling you anything, Kaspersky blocks them while informing you. Just disable the pop-ups if you don't like them by clicking the arrow in the pop-up.

    This removal of CF2 is strange, I haven't heard about any other serious issues than the one which will be fixed by patch A. I'm using 11.0.1.400 until patch A is released though.
     
  11. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    I tested CF2 (after backup) and found firewall bug very annoying. Manually created rules are retained, but it is not easy to create rules manually for every application. I am also staying with CF1 until Patch 'a' is released.
     
  12. colt45allstar

    colt45allstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Posts:
    65
    I guess I've just been lucky, as I've never had any of the aforementioned issues with KIS and I've been using it since right around the time they decided to discontinue antihacker and create a suite. (Version 6 I believe.. but it might have been 5... either way have had it for years)

    I don't deny that there are apparent issues, just keeping my fingers crossed that I continue to not experience them.
     
  13. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    225
    Location:
    Vietnam
    CF1 released patch a & b
     
  14. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    @thanhtai2009: I means I will stay with CF1 (a.b), until KL releases Patch 'a' for CF2.
     
  15. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    225
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Sorry for my mistake :D
     
  16. crackfinder

    crackfinder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Posts:
    1
  17. Rompin Raider

    Rompin Raider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,253
    Location:
    North Texas

    Ditto...same here!
     
  18. T_Durden

    T_Durden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Posts:
    90
    Location:
    Chicago area
     
  19. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    818
    Your behaviour or computer does not affect network attacks. Its often the noise of the internet which causes that and the frequency of attacks can vary depending on your network or IP address. Some have many attacks, some have none.
    I personally always disable the network attack popups.
     
  20. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    I have a question regarding safe run of kis
    when i open kis and clock on safe run mozilla opens in safe mode
    how to set so that mozilla , chrome and ie all open as safe run when i click on there icon o_O
     
  21. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,103
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    you simply add their .exe (the one linked to the icon you click to open the program) to kaspersky safe run applications and make them always open in safe run..
     
  22. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    I meant safe run for websites not safe run applications
     
  23. qakbot

    qakbot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Posts:
    380
    Two questions:

    1. When I buy from the Kaspersky Website, can I be sure I am getting the real thing ? or a Fake AV. :) Tsk Tsk

    2. Is this one of those perpetual Beta ? or is this a stable release.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2010
  24. Rampastein

    Rampastein Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    290
    Here's your answer: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=179422

    Note that when you open a HTML file manually without opening a browser before, the browser will still run as not sandboxed.
     
  25. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    Thanx rampastein..that answered my question
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.