Kaspersky 2020

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by I3rYcE, Jun 10, 2019.

  1. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,700
    Location:
    Slovenia, EU
    Yes, I've used this trick to get it faster :)
     
  2. imdb

    imdb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    1,720
    works for all the future updates, too.
     
  3. imdb

    imdb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    1,720
    also, ksc is not installed by default any longer, afaik.
     
  4. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,700
    Location:
    Slovenia, EU
    Great to hear :thumb:
     
  5. Diazruanova

    Diazruanova Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Posts:
    63
    Hi, I am running the G version and despite running the update procedure (database), still no H version, Otherwise, it seems to be working fine, anyone knows why I have no access to the H version? Thanks
     
  6. Diazruanova

    Diazruanova Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Posts:
    63
    Never mind, I already fixed it. :)
     
  7. Libraman

    Libraman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Posts:
    64
    :thumb:
     
  8. ABaird3

    ABaird3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Posts:
    88
    I've done a clean re-install of Firefox, and I'm getting a KIS notification every time I open it telling me to install the add-on, I don't want the add-on. I tried installing the add-on and then disabling it as a workaround, but I still get the notification. How do I go about stopping this annoyance? Using KIS 2020.

    KIS.png
     
  9. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,700
    Location:
    Slovenia, EU
    Open KIS interface - Details - Ignore message.

    upload_2020-2-14_22-0-12.png

    upload_2020-2-14_22-1-10.png
     
  10. ABaird3

    ABaird3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Posts:
    88
    @Minimalist I searched everywhere in KIS... except there! Thank you!
     
  11. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,700
    Location:
    Slovenia, EU
    You're welcome :)
     
  12. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,700
    Location:
    Slovenia, EU
    Today my installation updated to patch I, but I didn't find release notes yet.
     
  13. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,891
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I installed MS Edge on W7 today. The chrome extension for KSCloud that i installed is not working.
     
  14. B-boy/StyLe/

    B-boy/StyLe/ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Same here:

    Image 093.png
     
  15. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    5,415
    Location:
    USA
  16. Gandalf_The_Grey

    Gandalf_The_Grey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Yes, strange a new version without any significant changes according to Kaspersky Technical Support on Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/i/web/status/1230147193157410816

    And if you visit that website you wonder why it has to be unblocked :D
     
  17. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    212
    One problem I have with Kaspersky and Bitdefender is auto fill never works but norton's does..Is this typical of these products?..I expect that if you pay to have a password manager in your security suite it should work!
     
  18. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    5,415
    Location:
    USA
    I don't think any of these options are great. I'd prefer to use something like LastPass or Bitwarden than be tied to one of these products anyway. One less thing to deal with if you switch products. This is why these products include password managers. They're hoping you won't think it's worth the effort to switch.
     
  19. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    212
    I will switch because I'm a anti virus hoarder..I'm starting to believe simple is better..
     
  20. Libraman

    Libraman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Posts:
    64
  21. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    5,415
    Location:
    USA
    I had pointed out earlier in this discussion that I was having stability issues with patches "f" and "g". To be fair I think I should also point out that as of the current patch "i" that I am no longer having any issues or complaints with this product.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.