Kaspersky 2020

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by I3rYcE, Jun 10, 2019.

  1. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,861
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    Does anyone use the Kaspersky Secure Connection and does it work good.
     
  2. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,444
    Location:
    Here
    Patch E for KIS 2020 was released: https://support.kaspersky.com/14378#block0

     
  3. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,444
    Location:
    Here
    They've added an option to change application icon. I was hoping that they would add old K icon also (now it has to me changed using keyboard while in About section)
    upload_2019-10-31_13-33-36.png
     
  4. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,067
    Another app that I don't need. If I download KIS, I want just that, without any addional "extras".:mad:
     
  5. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    5,307
    Location:
    USA
    I'm happy enough with the keyboard option. At least it's an option.
     
  6. bigwrench9

    bigwrench9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Posts:
    122
  7. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,444
    Location:
    Here
    Yes, I know of this option. I was hoping it would be also added to selection, since they implemented an option to change icon through settings.

    I agree. A while back that was not possible.

    I also noticed that they've also added security question when modifying settings in Application control module.

    upload_2019-10-31_20-27-0.png
     
  8. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,444
    Location:
    Here
    I also noticed that after patch E update, rootkit scan is not performed any more, although I left it enabled.
     
  9. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    5,307
    Location:
    USA
    Is anyone else having any stability issues with this version? I have it on 2 PCs and I have multiple times gotten error messages that the application failed to start and asking to submit an error report which I have been doing. It happened on both of them this morning. 1 Desktop and 1 laptop so different hardware. I am regretting buying a license for this. The trial is about up and I hesitate to activate it. Version 20.0.14.1085(e).
     
  10. bigwrench9

    bigwrench9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Posts:
    122
    None here. 3 desktops. 2 laptops.
    Middle of the road specs.
     
  11. harlan4096

    harlan4096 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Posts:
    183
    Location:
    Almería (Spain)
    None here in 2 systems...
     
  12. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    5,307
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the replies. I'm also getting certificate errors on the Microsoft Edge beta (I realize it's a beta and I can't complain too much, but annoying none the less) and also getting them on Office 365. Disabling SSL scanning eliminates the error, and the functionality. Good that nobody else is having issues but that also means nobody has any suggestions so I will probably uninstall it for the time being and see if any future builds solve my problems and activate it at that time.
     
  13. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    12,444
    Location:
    Here
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.