Karens replicator

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by frank47, Nov 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. frank47

    frank47 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Want to change my hard drive.Can I do a disk to disk image with Karens ,replicator?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No, not at all, it is a very simple and effect data backup program. I have used it for years to backup data between drives and across a network.

    You will need something like Acronis True Image to clone a drive.

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. frank47

    frank47 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Thanks Black spear,that helps. Can I clone with norton ghost 2003?
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    It is not a program that I use, I suspect you will be able to do so, however I would check their website.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.