Jetico seen as MacAfee ?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Clweb, Nov 19, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Clweb

    Clweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    France
    Hello,
    I'm using Jetico firewall on XP Home SP2 since a few days.
    Today I was looking in the Windows security center of my XP, and it says :
    Mc Afee Personal firewall plus is running !
    Has the Mc Afee firewall the Jetico engine built in ? Or is the security center crazy ?:eek:
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    do u have Mcafee or had it installed before? otherwise maybe seurity center is just acting weird.
     
  3. Clweb

    Clweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    France
    Yes I think the security center is weird. On an other XP machine it detects another firewall that was installed a time ago.
    Here on that PC I had installed a trial of Mc Afee a few month ago. Installed and tested some firewalls in the meantime.
    That is a proof of Microsoft's "random behavior" technology used in the Windows OS.:rolleyes:
     
  4. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    I think it's more proof about the lousy uninstallers a lot of software companies use :blink: :ninja:
     
  5. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Yeah mine says "R-Firewall is disabled" when i don't have any firewall installed:rolleyes:
    I wonder where they store this recognition crap. I checked every inch of the registry and no entry found on R-Firewall...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.