Itunes and Quick Time Alternative

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by bamaman66, Sep 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    Will Itunes and quick time alternative work together? I noticed that quick time takes up a lot more space than quick time alternative.
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  3. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  4. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    *Sure. Was that you .... the 2.7 alt coupled with iT 8?

    S
     
  5. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    Yes I have itunes 8. Do you suggest reinstalling an older version of itunes or waiting for the incompatibility to be corrected.
     
  6. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    We'll let the "Mother of Invention" field that one.

    S
     
  7. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i don't use windows so i haven't seen this for myself, but i heard Quick Time is no longer bloated and doesn't add toolbars or do anything bad anymore, i don't know how relevant that is to this thread though lol
     
  8. tisungho

    tisungho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Posts:
    148
    I'm using QT Lite, and for iPod I use Foola
     
  9. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    I'm using QT Lite, and for iPod I use Foola


    How do you sync using floola. I downloaded it and thought I would try it. Also when it imported my songs there wasn't as many as in itunes, why is this?
     
  10. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Have you figured sync yet? About those import's, which method you use .... the one from file menu?

    S
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.