Itunes and Quick Time Alternative

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by bamaman66, Sep 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    Will Itunes and quick time alternative work together? I noticed that quick time takes up a lot more space than quick time alternative.
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  3. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  4. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    *Sure. Was that you .... the 2.7 alt coupled with iT 8?

    S
     
  5. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    Yes I have itunes 8. Do you suggest reinstalling an older version of itunes or waiting for the incompatibility to be corrected.
     
  6. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    We'll let the "Mother of Invention" field that one.

    S
     
  7. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i don't use windows so i haven't seen this for myself, but i heard Quick Time is no longer bloated and doesn't add toolbars or do anything bad anymore, i don't know how relevant that is to this thread though lol
     
  8. tisungho

    tisungho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Posts:
    148
    I'm using QT Lite, and for iPod I use Foola
     
  9. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    I'm using QT Lite, and for iPod I use Foola


    How do you sync using floola. I downloaded it and thought I would try it. Also when it imported my songs there wasn't as many as in itunes, why is this?
     
  10. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Have you figured sync yet? About those import's, which method you use .... the one from file menu?

    S
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.