It doesnt clean up Photoshop and Dreamweaver MRU's

Discussion in 'MRU Blaster Forum' started by us100, Nov 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. us100

    us100 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Why not? It should have a smart scanning engine that scans the registry for ANY possible mru, not just the pre-determined ones.
    It didnt clean my Photoshop CS most recently used, and the Dreamweaver MX 2004 too. It probably doesnt do the other Macromedia products too.
    No smart scanning engine possible, eh ? Isnt there a pattern for any MRU? Then you could use that kind of pattern scanning to make the smart scanner.

    Gosh, dont tell me you guys didnt put an Uninstall option ?
    Your icons are messed up too but that might be my problem cause I've been seeing messed up icons on my computer.

    And after the first time I scanned, I had a LONG list. I feel many of those items could be groups together for easier review. I wanted to disable it from cleaning my most recent used programs in XP, but couldnt.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2004
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Some....if not all of your concerns\suggestions might be addressed in a new release that could be coming soon. Hopefully you can also find the patience as Javacool works not only on MRU-Blaster but his other software programs. The you guys that you posted above....is one individual doing this in his spare time along with life's other expectations. While this may not directly address your concerns....hopefully you'll understand these Freeware programs provided are being updated as soon as possible....given the facts above of a one man operation.
     
  3. r00ted

    r00ted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    24
    Location:
    Florida
    I hope Im not "taking over" this thread.....but, wouldn't it be possible to make some sort of "kill-bit" thing, like SpywareBlaster and Spybot S&D Immunize, which would stop MRUs from being used in applications?
     
  4. erikguy

    erikguy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Posts:
    236
    Location:
    Salem, OR
    Try Safe XP.... (www.theorica.net)

    Yeah, I know... I'm back. It's been a while. This new apartment life is rough! :)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. r00ted

    r00ted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    24
    Location:
    Florida
    does Safe XP require the program to be ran 24/7? 1 of the things I like about SpywareBlaster and MRU Blaster is the fact that you can just set them to run on reboot, and once the updates are done, they can be closed, so to not use any much needed CPU cycles or RAM.
     
  6. Daiki

    Daiki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    7
    I think thatSafe XP just applies the following registry
    settings.

    http://www.microsoft.com/resources/...s/2000/server/reskit/en-us/regentry/93170.asp
    http://www.microsoft.com/resources/...s/2000/server/reskit/en-us/regentry/93173.asp

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\policies\Explorer]
    "NoRecentDocsHistory"=dword:00000001
    "NoInstrumentation"=dword:00000001

    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer]
    "NoRecentDocsHistory"=dword:00000001
    "NoInstrumentation"=dword:00000001

    These settings don't affect to program specific MRU's.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.